Achievement 2, Post by @xfel Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image source

introduction

Hello steemian,my greetings to everyone,am happy to be here with you guys,I wanted to drop another acticle but @mesola ask to complete my achievement tasks first so that I will be able to understand how these platform works.i will be writing on safety security on steemit. Firstly I want to define the meaning of security

What is security?

Security simple means when a person is protecting your self from being acttack from arm rubbers.

Do you have access to all your STEEMIT keys

Yes, I retrieve all my keys in steemit. It was given to me when I got register on the platform, so I store them with my pdf file and I copied and store with my google account and I also wrote them down and store in my flat file.

What is the function of each key and its restrictions

Everything keys on steemit platform has functions which you can only use a key on it usage.

Functions of Keys (Passwords)

  • Master password
  • Private active key
  • Private Posting key
  • Private Memo Key

Private Posting key

private posting key gives access to my steemit account, I use it to log into my account and publish an article and with it I am able to comment and vote on other users, with my posting key I am able to reteem post and I make sure I log out when ever I am done with my account so that someone can not get access to my account.

Private Active Key

Posting keys gives me access to my wallet. Without my posting key I can not perform any transaction on my steemit wallet. with the help of posting key I can transfer my steem to other users and I can also use my active key to power up my steem to steem power. With my active keys I can join the curation trail and I can also transfer my tron out to another wallet.

Master password

The master password is the mother of all keys the master password is used to generate new keys in steemit platform and this done when you misplaced your keys. The master password is very important so is advice to keep it very safe.

Private Memo Key

The private key is used for private chatting. It is used to encrypt and decrypt messages.

How do you make transfer from your Steemit to another?

I used the following steps to make transfers:

If I want to transfer steem to another user I will have to log into my steemit wallet with my active key then I click on the small arrow.

Screenshot_20220616-184449.jpg

After clicking on the small arrow I will then click on transfer.

Screenshot_20220616-184514.jpg

After clicking on transfer it will then take me to another page which I have to input the username I will be making the transfer to, then put the amount of steem I want to transfer, as you can see through the screenshot.

Screenshot_20220616-184551.jpg

After that I click on next and it will take me to another page which i have to complete my transaction. Then I press ok and I am done with the transfer of steem.

Screenshot_20220616-184603.jpg

How do you make power up your Steem?

How to make power is that I use the step I use in making my transfer to make power up.

I log into my wallet then click on the small arrow and I will see power up, then I click on power up.

Screenshot_20220616-184654.jpg

After clicking on power up it takes me to another page which I have to put the amount of steem I will like to power up.

Screenshot_20220616-184725.jpg

Then after that I click on power up and it will take me to another page and I click ok.

Screenshot_20220616-184746.jpg

From here I am done with my power up.

conclusion

I have been able to read and understand the safety keys on steemit and I now know how to use them perfectly.

Cc
@ngoenyi

[My INTRODUCTION] (https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@xfel/my-introduction-post-to-steemit-mentions-hip-by-cryptokannon-was-invited-by-mesola)
Sort:  

Hi @xfel, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the advice, that is the same advice @mesola ask me to do, so I will try my best

To successfully add your achievement 1 link to your post, do it in this order below

[My introduction post](then paste the link}

Hope you understand the different brackets?

 2 years ago 

Yes sis I will try it

 2 years ago 

Hi, @xfel,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for verifying my post, I will drop my achievement 3 today

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steemit Travel community.

Join the Steemit Travel community. We are here for you travelers.

We are also collaborating with @steem-database who has reached with 12 K SP to increase the value of your posts.

Share your travel stories with us.

Join Us:
Steemit Travel
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

"Share Your Travel and Earn Money"

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @hive-163291

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25