ACHIEVEMENT 1: VERIFICATION POST, SELF INTRODUCTION MENTORED BY @bongk

in Newcomers' Communitylast year
INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone,

Kosa Milwintia is my name and I am from Cameroon. I am 23 and I was born in Kumba were I grew and lived most of my life but presently I am in Bamenda. I am a First year student of the training school for senior Laboratory technicians in Mezam subdivision bamenda.

WORK AND STUDIES

I studied science at CCAS kumba ( Cameroon College of Arts and Sciences ) were I obtained my O-level certificate, then, moved to St Bedes College Ashing com where I intended to get my A-level certificate but due to circumstances I was transferred back to CCAS kumba and there I obtained my A-level certificate.
Thereafter, I moved to Buea for further studies. I have always wanted to be a medical doctor because helping others has been my thing from childhood I can say. So when I got to Buea , settled down. I immediately registered for the Medicine entrance exam. Unfortunately, I din’t succeed. I felt devastated but knowing where I was from and where I was headed too I did not give up. I went for a“plan B” which was getting into the University of Buea to study something inline with medicine. I was granted admission and I studied and obtained a Bsc in Microbiology.

Besides being a student, I also got into Decor and Catering in order to help me generate extra income for my day to day needs.


Picture with the company name


This was during my decor days


The expected end


My catering days


I was soo happy that I got to learn something new and believing someday I will use the skills to start up my own decor and catering company.

LIKES AND DISLIKES

Everyone has his or her own likes and dislikes. As regarding my likes, I like my 'sense of humour', no matter what has happened in my life I have always tried to keep a sense of humour, it always helps.I also like my ability to get along with most people, when I allow myself to do so. I like eating as most of my friends have termed me a “foodie” I don’t mind. I like playing Volleyball, I like watching movies, Horror movies to be precise. I soo much enjoy Swimming, traveling and exploring new places. I also like appreciating God’s intelligence by taking pictures of the natural environment and appreciating it during most my free times.


A beautiful picture of nature


My first trip to Kribi


Kribi trip with my church sisters


At Ayaba pool Bamenda


As for my dislikes, I dislikes people who are Proud and people with a negative mindset, I equally dislike liars, pretenders etc.
I just prefer being simple and real.

ABOUT MY POSTING

On Steemit, I will like to share my experiences as a laboratory technician student, my challenges and also I will be posting creative write ups about scientific research, health, technology and I will be taking part in most of the tasks.
Please you all feel free to follow @wintia23 to share in my thoughts about the science and health world.

MY EXPERIENCE

I had always wanted to get a legit platform where I can do write ups or blogs and get paid for, So that I don’t get to feel I just waste my time and Internet connection whatsapping , Facebooking , tiktoking etc. but it has been very difficult for me and frustrating too. But I am glad I found one right here.
I know basically very little about crypto currency but I am very much interested and soo willing to learn and know best. I hope i get the desired knowledge.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT THE PLATFORM

Steemit was brought to my knowledge by a Classmate who is a member @bongk. He has been talking to me about the advantages of being a part of this platform for some time now and soo I thought it wise to belong.
I hope I get to discover new things, meet new people, see the bigger picture and explore a positive audience.

@cryptokannon,@ngoenyi,@juichi

Sort:  
 last year 

I’m glad you decided to make an introduction welcome to STEEMIT finally

@bongk, Steem Cameroon Community will be hoping you give @wintia23 all the support she needs.

Welcome @wintia23, make sure you join Steem Cameroon Comunity. you are free to post any content making sure you stay away from forms of plagiarism.

 last year 

I’m honored for this opportunity and I’ll do my best to teach her on all that is needed

 last year (edited)

You're welcome to steemit my friend! I wish you all the best you will get. Surely, you'll get to know about a lot of stuff. I'm a laboratory technician by the grace of God and a holder of A BSC in Biochemistry too. Glad to have a comrade on board.

 last year 

Thank you @majerius. I hope to learn a lot and I am Looking forward to joining you in the field of Laboratory tech😊

 last year 

You're very much welcome. I'm waiting for you.😁

 last year 

Okay🤗

 last year 

Hello, please I’m inviting @cryptokannon to rate this post please 🥺🥺

 last year 

Hello ma'am, welcome to steemit and thanks for the follow, it is encouraging. Please i wish to say your post is great but steemit has some new update for achievement 1 ,thats why the greeters haven't verified your achievement 1.To verify your achievement it is necessary that @bongk validate your identity and your invitation to steemit under this post.It is necessary that you share some of your social networks too.

 last year 

Pls explain further what socials should be added

 last year 

oh sorry for the late response, if you check you'll see that @wintia ach1 has been verified

 last year 

No it hasn’t and it’s @wintia23 not the name you wrote there

 last year 

I validate that @wintia23 is a new comer under my mentorship with my help and guidance she was able to create her achievement-1 post. She is my classmate and currently lives in Bamenda Cameroon. I’d like to invite the greeters to verify her post.
Thanks 😊 I’ll be expecting.

 last year 

Okay thank you 🙏

Very good, that is necessary to be able to do the verifications soon.

It is always important that whoever has invited, then validate and comment that they have done so.

Greetings friend.

Welcome to Steemit @wintia23

Your achievement 1 is verified.

You can now continue with Achievement 2, when you write your post you must include images about the process of making token transfers and the process of power Up (see questions 4 and 5).
Remember to visit other publications, start following other blogs, vote and comment on your colleagues, each visit is a new friend and each vote brings its reward.

Remember to use the #Achievement2 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

Achievements must be published only once.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

 last year 

Finally💃🥳. Thank you @inspiracion. 🙏🙏.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50