Achievement 1: My identity verification through the introductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Apreciada comunidad Steemit

This is my first publication in Steemit and it corresponds to Achievement 1: identification verification through the introduction from the Steem Greet community, under the Pro Minnow Program directed by @cmp2020 and collaborators.

Last Monday, 6th of this month, I celebrated my 51st birthday. My sister-in-law @arac gave me the cake and snack that accompanied the pleasant surprise of my Steemit account with the user @wilflor69. It was a very nice gesture from her, I am grateful for the detail. He took the prefixes of my first and last names, added the last two digits of my year of birth to structure the user.

presentación.png

Considering the odyssey she went through to buy the cake and passports because of the closure of shops and roads for health protection reasons in Maturin, Monagas state - Venezuela; she is a champion and an enthusiast who wanted to give me a pleasant surprise and she succeeded.

I am the third son of @panflor, who named me Wilfredo Flores. During my childhood I contracted a bacterium that affected part of the tissue that protects the brain and spinal cord; tests revealed that it was bacterial meningitis. According to the specialized literature, one third of the patients with this type of disease remain suffering from convulsions during the rest of their lives; while others may suffer from motor paralysis of some part of the body. A significant portion will recover and be able to live a normal life without symptoms associated with the disease; in my case I had to learn to live with seizures and attention problems because some important parts of the brain were affected during the disease.

At the age of six I started taking drugs to regulate the chronic epilepsy condition I inherited from the bacterial infection. Throughout my schooling, with the exception of my professional studies, I was subjected to bullying because of the social isolation in which I felt most at ease. I was bothered by loud noise and did not feel well in groups.

cumpleañosdemamá.png

Panflor, my lady mother, my nephew Jesus, my dear neighbor Reina and my brother @ulisesfl17 by my side. The company, support and consideration of my family has been a fundamental pillar in learning to live with this health condition.

The epileptic condition did not limit my intellectual capacity to perform successfully academically, I stood out among the best students in the school. After finishing college preparatory studies, my health condition worsened; I think this was partly due to the behavioral approach used at the time and the ineffectiveness of the treatment provided.

título.png
título2.png
I was fortunate to study under the behavioral regime of the conventional system, I was not in institutions with teachers trained to provide educational guidance to people with special conditions. This prepared me to take on more demanding situations at the university of life.

Determined to start and continue my efforts to lead a life within the parameters of social normality, I asked my late Aunt Roberta to arrange for me to get a job at the former Ministry of Transport and Communications based in the capital; a few months after I applied, I was working. It was the best dose of drug against the annoying seizures.

This was another important achievement, after having reached my pre-college preparation. I took several training courses that served me for other positions within the institution. Fifteen years passed and I felt that I had completed a cycle and needed to open a new achievement in the east of the country, so I was transferred to the state of Monagas; since then, I have been serving in this entity.

I'm managing a special retirement for my health condition. In the last five years it has been difficult to acquire the expensive drugs for my treatment, namely Levetiracetam 1000 mg x 30 tablets, is a medicine under sanitary control and imported, its cost exceeds $40 which is equivalent to 200 Steem, making the conversion to national currency (Bolivar) would be Bs. 9,100,000.00. Carbamazepine 400 mg x 30 tablets, is at $ 6 which is equivalent to about 30 Steem, at Bs. 1,365,000.00.

To cover the monthly treatment I require two boxes of Levetiracetam 1000 mg x 30 tablets, plus three boxes of Carbamazepine 400 mg x 30 tablets which, is equivalent to $98, about 490 Steem taking into account the market rate at the time of writing this publication.

Now, my salary is Bs. 560,000.00. It is logical that at present I could not cover the costs of treatment. Several years ago I had the capacity to pay for them; also, I had a benefit for reimbursement of expenses for medicines. However, there is no such benefit anymore.

The important thing is that I have always had the unconditional support of my family, father, mother, sisters and brothers; not least of which I owe to my sister-in-law @arac, sister @flores39 and brother @ulisesfl17 who spend over 85 per cent of the rewards I have received for my medical expenses and treatment. I am very grateful to them for the invaluable gesture of love towards me.

RÉCIPEDEKEPRA_MONAGAS.png

Hidden identity card number for security and personal reasons.
aracyulisesfl17.png
@ulisesfl17 y su esposa @arac
My experience in cryptomontages is directed at the exchange token within the Steem platform. Sometimes my brother @ulisesfl17 and sister-in-law @arac have asked me to make some transfers because they have internet connection limitations or because of their professional occupations. More than a year and a half ago my family started to talk to me about the Blockchain Steem and its communication, recreational, economic benefits and other projects of social interest. I always postponed the registration of my account, it was my sister-in-law @arac who gave me this nice opportunity that I plan to enjoy to the fullest.


My expectations in this new stage of my life project, is to transmit life expectancy, philosophy, sensitivity and human quality, love towards oneself and others as a single nucleus of life that is sustained by the integration and harmony of ALL, to demonstrate that an epileptic condition such as the one that disturbs my brain, is not an impediment to progress, to feel useful and alive with the desire to overcome every learning situation that is presented to us in the human university that we entered when we were born. I plan to spend time at Steemit without making an effort because it will affect my health; I will make new friends, recreate my mind, share knowledge and have a source of income that will allow me to cover some personal expenses.

Familia.png @panflor is embraced by my sister @flores39 ; there is also my brother @ulisesfl17 and my nephew Jesus.
I have benefited from the Blockchain Steem for over a year now, through my valued family. My gratitude is immense and not least is the loyalty to this kind Steemit family. To all of you, thank you, thank you, thank you forever. Without the support of the Blockchain Steem it would have been difficult to acquire the permanent treatment to control the epileptic seizures and to regulate the nervous state that causes the disease.


Thank God, I have always been surrounded by good people who have given me support and made me feel part of their family, among these are co-workers, neighbors, friends and old friends. There are many times when my brother @ulisesfl17 has received an emergency call to go somewhere where I have been knocked unconscious and beaten because I suffered an epileptic seizure.

trabajo.png

Good people go through my belongings and get the personal contact directory to communicate with my family. Many times I have lost cell phones, watches, money and belongings that at the time of the incident are taken by opportunists.

With 45 years of carrying this disease, I can't anticipate an epileptic event and so I get beaten up and lose my belongings. The stress situation due to the public transportation crisis, lack of air conditioning in the workplace and other environmental factors accelerate my seizures, in spite of complying with the recommended doses of treatment.

vacaciones.png

In eight years I have lost over 30 kilos of body mass and my health has deteriorated.

With deep love and joy I wish the best to all those who in a moment of confusion or unconsciousness acted deliberately against me to disturb and amuse me because of the neurotic state that such a situation caused me. You are part of this great unified system of life that we call humanity, the difference is that everyone is reaching a certain level of consciousness, as well as achieving achievements in any educational program, particularly in the Blockchain Steem through the Steem Greet community and other social and economic growth projects on the platform.

The photos are part of the family blog and were taken with iPhone 6 plus, LG K20 and Samsung Galaxy S3 mini mobile phones.

Without further ado, I express my gratitude to you for having had the patience and dedication to read my introductory publication.

Sort:  

Excellent post and pictures - please say thank you to your wife from me for getting you a steemit account:)

Greetings from NZ

New Zealand, a beautiful island system that I wish to visit one day. Its geography and biodiversity is one of the greatest riches that I believe its splendid territory possesses.

I am grateful for taking the time to read my presentation and comment.

Best regards. Good vibe.

Hi @wilflor69 welcome to steemit! Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within steem greet community! Have a good time here!
Please follow @steemitblog to Participate in more daily challenges to earn more rewards!

Warm greetings. It is a pleasure to receive your words of welcome and invitation to participate in the challenges programmed by steemitblog.

I appreciate the gesture. Thank you, thank you, thank you...

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Hi @wilflor69 Wilfredo Flores
Welcome to Steem Community and Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon! 😊


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43