Achievement 3 by @volkiceper Task : Content Etiquette

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!
Well I decided to complete all achievement levels 1 to 6 by @cryptokannon and I will try to be fully verified user on Steemit.

I've done the first and second verification tasks before.

I will complete my third task by answering the questions in my own way.

achievement3.png
Image Source

2.png

Theft is a bad thing. In all societies, thieves are not welcome at all. Steemit is a community and also a social media platform. Yes, there are no rules on some social media platforms, but the Steemit platform is a community with its own rules. These rules; To increase the quality of the community, to attract and stay in the community who write unique articles, to ensure that the readers of the articles benefit more from the articles. It is in everyone's interest to be active on well-established platforms. Theft that I mentioned at the beginning disrupts the order of the Steemit platform, as in all societies, makes the unique writers get away from the community, and makes the community poor.

In the Steemit community, stealing is called plagiarism. It is the unauthorized use of all or part of someone else's text as if it were one's own. It can be a meta text or a photo that is used without permission. When you use someone else's article without permission, @endingplagiarism can warn you and blacklist you. This is definitely not a good situation for you.

How to quote?

In this page, you can find a lot of good things about steemit markdown guide. It's easy to quote.

For example, I would like to share a quote from a scientist I love very much. Let this saying be: We should be looking for good ideas, not heroes. Noam Chomsky
If I write this word like a normal article, that word may be perceived as if it was said by me. This situation is not good. If I want to indicate that this word is a quote, I need to put the > sign at the beginning of the word.

Noam Chomsky said:

We should be looking for good ideas, not heroes.

As you can see it is very easy.

Now let's look at how we quote photos. If the photo you will use in your articles belongs to you, you can specify it or not. Up to you.

If the photo you will use is in

~ https://shutterstock.com
~ https://pexels.com
~ https://unsplash.com

websites, just write source : website adress.

However, if the photo does not belong to you, you can write where the photo you will use was taken from with the help of the following codes:
JKLŞ.JPG

When you write this code under the photo, it looks like this:

achievement3.png
Image Source

And I have to say:

I have read and understood the community etiquette on steemit community and will do my best to embrace them. @volkiceper

2.png

That's all I'm going to write about #achievement3. Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Hi @volkiceper, please add the remark: I have read and understood the community etiquette on steemit community and will do my best to embrace them.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @ngoenyi .I added. Please check it...

Başarı göreviniz 3 onaylandı. Bir sonraki göreve geçebilirsiniz.

Oran 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @volkiceper,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.


Polish_20201009_015638739.jpg

Your post has been upvoted by @steem-bangladesh courtesy of @toufiq777

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @steem-bangladesh & @steemitblog for last updates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36