Achievement 1 - Verification Through Introduction @volkiceper

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello my name is Volkan and I am 37 years old. Actually I am not a new user of Steemit but since I am coming back after a long time, I have to share this post and introduce myself to the community.

I live in Turkey and now I am in Istanbul. I have been living in Istanbul since I was 2 years old. I have a small family here. I am married to @tugcenindolabi and we have a 2.5 year old baby boy. Yes, I know scientifically, he is no longer a baby, my son is a child, but no matter how much he grows, he will continue to be my baby boy :)

56C55309-0394-47BF-91C6-8F496372A2B3.jpeg

I have been an educator for 14 years. Actually I am a Science Teacher. I work as a deputy principal in a public school. The school I work in is a secondary school and our students are between 11 and 14 years old. It is both nice and tiring to be with children all the time. Before the pandemic, I was a chess arbiter as a part-time working , but the pandemic has been preventing tournaments for 1.5 years. I inevitably had to take a break from my chess arbiter career.

I have a lot to say about cryptocurrencies but the most important thing I can say is regret. Let me explain that, when bitcoin first came out, I had the 3rd most powerful graphics card in the market that day. In the first days, I was able to mine bitcoin with my graphic card. But unfortunately I did not continue this. You cannot even imagine how much I want to return to those days. That's why cryptocurrencies are sad for me. Nowadays, I can say that I hold several types of cryptocurrencies in small amounts.

At the same time, I got interested in blockchain games. The games I play these days like AlienWorlds and Rplanet are blockchain games and I really like it. Because it is entertaining and you have the opportunity to earn money, even if it is small.

I am interested in articles containing beautiful photographs, scientific articles, sports and daily articles on Steemit and other platforms. I try to read such articles whenever I can.

I am thinking of sharing daily diary articles. Even when I took a break from Steemit, I continued to post @actifit daily articles. I even consider myself an @actifit token whale. At Steemit I have a few ideas to introduce new people to steemit I want to encourage new people to steem by sharing my posts on my social media accounts.

In the future with Steemit, if I can strengthen my account enough, I am thinking of establishing a Chess-themed community. But I guess there is more time for that. I would not attempt such a job without strengthening my own account sufficiently.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hola que bueno que sabes mucho que compartir de criptomonedas yo quiero aprender mucho.

 3 years ago 

Hello @alicargofer
Muchas gracias, haré mi mejor esfuerzo.

 3 years ago 

Hi @volkiceper,

🥳🥳 Welcome to Steemit!🎊🎊

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

 3 years ago 

Hi @y0gi
Thanks for the advice and information. I will always need help of wise friends as you....

 3 years ago 

Nice Intro Post 💜 . Keep posting to do better in this platform . Stay with Steemit , stay Happy.

 3 years ago 

Hi @alokroy404
I am glad you liked my Intro post. I will do my best as your advice....Thanks a lot....

 3 years ago 

Hey @volkiceper
I'm @fiatht Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a very good introductory post.

Firstly, to tell you Steemit is a block chain based where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life storys, photos, work, Diary game and your content such as Writing,your best day, Photography, diary games and many others.
it important for you to keep up with the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , from 1 to 6 in other to have a very successful staying here on steemit by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information. and also you will know what to do that will be beneficiary and what to avoid. you are highly welcome once again.

 3 years ago 

Hello @fiatht
I am very happy you liked my post. I am seriously thinking to all level of complete achievement program by @cryptokannon which is very helpful for newcomers.

 3 years ago 

Hey @volkiceper,

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your lovely introduction. Steemit is a Blockchain based platform which rewards you for creating original content. To succeed, you just need to engage with others. You can start by replying to all comments in your posts. Read other people's writeups and leave a reply. Subscribe to communities of your interest here and participate in contests that rewards in Steem.

If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit.

I share with you the awesome Newcomers Program by @cryptokannon. By completing these tasks, you can learn more about the Steemit ecosystem.

Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

Also go through Attention Newcomers~

For general information on Steemit, follow @steemitblog.

Best wishes,
@brahmaputra

 3 years ago 

Hello @brahmaputra
Thanks for info and greetings....I will do my best...

 3 years ago 

Nice compilation..I love your write-up,if you don't mind,you can join this contest and become our lucky winner.
https://steemit.com/hive-170327/@supo1/steem-inspiration-contest-or-freedom-at-last. You can also join the telegram channel https://t.me/steeminspiration

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot @lhorgic
I will join to your contest...

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @volkiceper,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Dear @volkiceper

Thanks for sharing link to this introductionary post with me. It's surely a pleasure to get to know you.

I'm sorry to hear that your career as chess arbiter has been do deeply affected.

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32