Achievement 2 @vivek24 task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys! How are you all ?

I have already posted My introduction in Steem Greet. I am going to publish an achievement in this Steem Greet community.

In this Achievement , I am going to discuss about what I have understood about different keys of Steemit and importance of these keys.

Posting Key

I have read the description which was posted by @cryptokannon. Posting key is used to do some social media action like posting , voting and commenting. It is the lowest tier key. It is most useful key for all of us. Here is an example of the use of posting key.

Screenshot_2020-08-19-13-27-15-68.jpg

Posting key is also used for voting. Green mark is used for upvoting. Red mark is used for downvoting. Here is an example.

Screenshot_2020-08-19-13-22-57-94.jpg

Active Key

Active key is one of the most useful key in this Steemit World. It is frequently used for transferring , converting sbd into steem , powering up and down. It is used for performing financial tasks. It is used for buying and selling steems. Here is an example.

Screenshot_2020-08-19-13-23-12-08.jpg

Active key is also used for powering up and down. Mostly , It is used for transactions.

Owner Key

It is also an important key in this Steemit World. It is the highest tier key. It can perform all actions as of the other keys. It is also used for Changing other keys. It is my owner key.

Memo Key

Memo key is usually for sending messages to other users of Steemit by using a hashtag in our message. I have sent a message to @cryptokannon. I have recently transferred 0.002 steem to @cryptokannon account. But tye transaction doesn't show in my history. So , I am unable to upload photo.

Now , I have understood that All keys are most important for all of us. I recommend all of you to store your all keys safe ( offline ).
Thank You.

Sort:  

You have written very well. But your title is not based on the rules I think. Please follow @cryptokannon for the rules of achievement posts.

I have edited the post according to @cryprokannon tasks.

 4 years ago 

You may proceed to next achievement task.
You have been upvoted by cryptokannon, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30