Achievement 1 @vanessageorge: Verification Though Introduction

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

IMG_2138.JPG

Hello everyone,

I’m Vanessa. I have a long Latino full name, Vanessa Carolina George Pacheco, as I was born in Colombia. I am 39 years old and will be 40 in late November this year. I don’t usually celebrate my birthday but I want to do something special for my 40’. Maybe by traveling to one of the destinations on my bucket list.

I am an ex-pat, currently living in Dubai with my husband and my two pugs. I left Colombia for the first time in 2008. After getting my bachelor's degree in Marketing and Advertising, I move to London to learn English. It was supposed to be a 6 months trip but I loved it so much that I ended up staying for 2 years. I met my husband while leaving in London. We dated in London for about a year and then he went back to Brazil and I went back to Colombia. We had a long-distance relationship and got married in Colombia in 2012. That's when I left Colombia for the second time and went to live in Brazil. Until April 2017 when we have the opportunity to move to Dubai. We just packed our bags and left Brazil, and been leaving in Dubai ever since.

After months of not being able to find a job I officially became a housewife. But is lonely to be a housewife when your husband is a full-time employee and you are in a new place, with no family or friends. So I just started wandering the city by myself, like a crazy person, and ended up discovering wonderful things and started to be passionate about going around, seeing new places, taking pictures, and talking to people from all kinds of life.

I try to start a career in Real Estate but fail. Don’t get me wrong, I loved the job, just couldn’t handle the cut-throat attitude that is needed to be successful in the business. So once again I was right where I started. Until I realize that I have so much information in my brain about the city and the country that was no use unless I share it. And from that realization, my blog, Destination UAE, was born.

The Destination UAE blog is one of the proudest things I have ever done. Is a one-woman show and I had to learn quite a lot. I created and develop absolutely everything. From the logo to the website. I write all the articles and produce all media.

By creating this blog I discover that I like writing, it is therapeutic to me to be able to put into words all the non-stopping noise I have in my brain.

I came to know Steemit from an HBO Documentary called The Anarchists. In the documentary, an American fugitive name “Lily Forester”, was using a platform called Steemit to post about their life and I just became super intrigued. I pause the documentary to search for it. What I found was remarkable so I decided I wanted to join.

This is the link to the official website for the HBO DocuSeries
https://www.hbo.com/the-anarchists

I know squat about cryptocurrency but is something that I want to learn about and start investing in. As to what kind of post I will be writing, it will be anything that is making too much noise in my brain and needs to be put into words and shared.

Love,
Vanessa.

Sort:  

Hola @vanessageorge, ya que eres latina y de Colombia, esperamos que escribas tu post de introducción en tu idioma materno.

Puedes dar el link de este blog que nos mencionas?: "The Destination UAE blog".

 last year 

Hola @inspiracion muchas gracias por tu respuesta! Claro que sí, después de hacer todos los desafíos del 1 al 6 voy a escribir en mi blog una introducción en todo los idiomas que conozco, inglés, español y portugués.

Les comparto mi gran Proyecto, Destination UAE: https://destinationuae.blog/

Espero les guste!

Gracias por responder, sin embargo, sería bueno si puedes compartir otra fotografía, en un lugar diferente, con un nuevo cartel, con la palabra "logro 1" "Colombia" tu usuario, y la fecha actual. Preferiblemente junto a un árbol.

 last year 

Hola! Yo, junto a mis amadas buganvilias!

IMG_2309.JPG

 last year 

Hola @inspiracion. Ya puedo pasar al logro 2? Cordial saludo!

Hola @vanessageorge, por favor debes subir una foto tal como te había dicho, pero que no este editada.

 last year 

Hola @inspiracion, la foto no está editada. Te puedo mandar las otras que tome el mismo día. Tal vez alguna sea de mayor satisfacción para tu requerimiento: con la palabra logro 1, Colombia, mi usuario y la fecha. Preferiblemente junto a un árbol, por eso escogí tomarlas al lado de las buganvilias de mi jardín.

Siguen las fotos:

IMG_2223.JPG

IMG_2254.JPG

IMG_2303.JPG

Felicidades, tu logro 1 está verificado.

Puedes continuar con el logro 2, cuando redactes tu post deberás incluir imágenes sobre el proceso de hacer transferencias de tokens y el proceso de power Up (ver preguntas 4 y 5).

Recuerda visitar otras publicaciones, vota y comenta.

Recuerda usar las etiquetas #Achievement2 y #venezuela y publicar desde Newcomers' Community.

También te invito a unirte a la tercera temporada de The Diary Game, y al proyecto de Better Life con Steemit.

Te invito a ser parte del #club5050, donde debemos encender un monto igual o mayor a los Steem retirados: How to join #club5050 Since you receive your first reward. Step by Step/ Cómo unirse al #club5050 Desde que recibes tu primera recompensa. Paso a paso

Debes hacer power up con al menos el 50% de las recompensas que obtienes en el programa de Newcomers para poder continuar disfrutando de este apoyo durante el programa.

Te invito a visitar y seguir la cuenta @steemitblog para que estés al día con las novedades de Steemit.

Rate 2

 last year 

Gracias!

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for March 2023

Curated by - @inspiracion

 last year 

Thanks!

 last year 

Y tus pugs?

 last year 

Los voy a mostrar en muchos muchos post! :)

 last year 

Hola, Vanessa. Por acá hay varias comunidades donde puedes publicar tus fotos. Tienen que ser tuyas y que no se hayan publicado en ninguna otra red. Sería bueno que mostraras paisajes, lugares, la gente, animales, comida, naturaleza del país exótico donde vives. Por acá tengo tres comunidades donde siempre publico: Beauty and Creativity, Comunidad Latina y World of Xpilar.

Saludos cordiales.

 last year 

Hi @vanessageorge welcome to steemit platform

 last year 

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49