Achievement 2 @upul94 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community5 months ago

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-09 at 00.16.45.jpeg
made by canva

HELLO EVERYONE

Today I’m going to talk about What is the basic security of steem , Why this basic security is important, and its benefits. I think this post is too good for achievement 2 newcomers. Actually, the steem platform newcomer’s persons, haven’t an idea to how to protect their personal keys, and it has major requirements. Today I talk about step by step how to protect and use our personal wallet keys. We have received different types of personal keys. Posting key, Owner key, Active key, and Memo key. Let me Answer all the questions.

Question 1

👉Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Yes of course. I registered steem account and I have received the above name as keys. I kept my personal data bank to safe this all keys.

Question 2

👉 Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes of course. I’m explaining one by one of these keys.

  • Posting Key

The key is mainly used to edit, comment, vote, post, and mute another account. This key use helps to log and writes articles accordingly.

  • Active Key

This key is mainly used to transfer funds, vote given to our friend, Transaction and convert steem to Dollars etc.

  • Owner Key

This key is a very secret and powerful key. As an account is offline or some of your device fails, you have to use this key and get a successful result.

  • Memo Key

The memo key is encrypted for use in transactions and is very safe. Because that criteria method is to be used to read documents clearly.

Question 3

👉 How do you plan to keep your master password?

The master key is a very secret key. It is a very sensitive key. Firstly I received this aster key I saved my database on my pc. And my second option is to save my personal diary.

Question 4

👉 Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know about it process. I will explain step by step.

  • 1st step

First, log in to your personal wallet using your private Active key.

  • 2nd step

After logging your personal wallet see your personal window.

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-09 at 00.06.31.jpeg

  • 3rd step

After clicking here you were showing the transfer option in your window. Then you select the transfer option in your wallet.

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-09 at 00.06.31 (1).jpeg

  • 4th step

Then you see the transfer option account in your window. After that, you fill that format step by step and press the click button you are able to complete your transaction.

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-09 at 00.06.30.jpeg

After the above window, I will include my Private key to complete my Steem transaction.

Question 5

👉 Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes of course. I know about how to power up my steem. Firstly open my private wallet then we click steem amount. After that display in your window selecting the power up option. Finally, click this option and see the add amount in your format. After filling out this step you will easily complete your power-up steem easily.

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-09 at 00.06.29.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-09 at 00.06.32.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-03-09 at 00.06.32 (2).jpeg

Finally, I will enter my Private active key to finish the Power Up Transaction.

I think you’ve got the idea of basic security on steem.

THANK YOU!

Sort:  

Hello, it is a pleasure to greet you and inform you that your achievement 2 has been successfully verified, i encourage you to continue with achievement 3 for the Newcomers' Community and thus continue to advance and reach achievement 4.

The title of your publication should be: "Achievement 3 by @yourusername - Assignment: Content Protocol"

Remember to use the appropriate tags for the following achievement, #achievement3 and #yourcountry, please do not forget at the end of the post to place the phrase:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

Rate 2

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings 👍

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67