achievement 2:Basic Security On Steemit by @uheni

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Today I show you my achievement 2 on the basic safety of steem.

What-is-Cyber-Security.jpg
source

Question 1

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?


Yes, I have obtained and saved my Steemit passwords well, understanding that I cannot recover them. I got the passwords when I registered and the platform generated a pdf document with the passwords of my account.

Question 2

Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?


I have learned the functions and constraints of the keys I obtained.

The post password is the one I use to log into my account and post, comment on others, vote, and even follow others. With this key I can't get into my wallet.

The active password helps me to enter my wallet and be able to make any transaction, whether transfers, power up, power down and update profile data.

The memo password is used to encrypt and decrypt private messages received by other users. This function is unique to this key.

The owner password is the one that helps us to change the rest of the passwords, if we lose this key, we lose control of our account.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master key safe?


All my life I have liked to keep my things in safe places where only I know that this, and these passwords are no exception, I will keep it in a note and put it in a private place where no one has access. I will also send the pdf document to my and my son's mail to have a backup in case of emergency.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?


Yes, learn as

Step 1: Click on the Steem strap and select the transfer option.

Step 2: we place username and amount to transfer and click on next.

Step 3: We verify that the data is ok and that's it.

Let's look at an example with images:

1.png

2.png

3.png

Question 5

Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?


Yes,
we do it like this Step 1: We click on Steem and enter the Power up option.

Step 2: Then we place amount and mark power up.

Step 3: We verify that the amount is correct and click on ok and that's it.

Let's look at the example with images:

4.png

5.png

6.png

And so concludes my achievement 2 about basic safety at Steem.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello,

I’m glad that you have successfully completed your Achievement task. You can now proceed with the next achievement task at your convenience.

RATE : 3

You can visit The List Of Achievement Tasks by @cryptokannon.

You also can apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if you have less than 500SP.

You also can join the Steemit Guidance Discord and Steemit Guidance Telegram groups for any Assistance needed.

There are community rules in all communities on Steemit. You are required to follow all the rules before posting any article. I hope you will post quality content here.

HAPPY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hi, @uheni,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84