Achievement 4 by @ubongudofot Task : Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovo9L8UQk4SBBYRPcH2Xu73rJnWmWPXk8vvpS6NHw7kaEuhsUWMFWkEFkbE6NNaQMbDzewTPrEgmX14zYgCvzXDmY.png
Image Scoure

HELLO MY LOVELY STEEMIANS

Greetings to you all steemians, I am back for the achievement four posts. I know it has taken time for me to post my achievement four, the reason is that I really wanted to understand this section of content writing very well perhaps use it properly on the different posts before I write something about it. I have done that. As a steemit blogger, it is important to give attention to your content or post formatting as this could serve as an important part of large public knowledge creation and discussion. Steemit is one platform that is not exceptional when it comes to formatting, this is because content posted on steemit are ought to be neat for easy reading and understanding. To this end, I would be talking about one key feature of content writing known as Markdown.Markdown is one of the most important codes of Ethics in content writing.

In a nutshell, markdown has to do with styling, formatting text in our content which affect the way the document is displayed. the formatting texts examples include the following: underlining of words or sentences, making a text bold or italic, attaching images to content, adding tables, and Justifying e.t.c.
Just before I feature one article here as an example of what achievement four is all about, which is applications of markdown may I bring to your notice that I have already completed achievements 1,2, and 3. And they have all been verified. To apply markdown which is achievement 4, I want to share an article titled “Your Reputation matters” based on a true-life story with you my fellow Steemians.

YOUR REPUTATION MATTERS

Four months ago, one fintech company sent me a text message informing me of an acquaintance whom I met at the NYSC camp who went away with the company’s money and that he is under tracked and if found I should call a certain number, they went ahead to threatened to tarnish my reputation online if I ignore to inform them. This guy defaulted on their loans. The sad part is that I don’t even know this guy that much.

This guy applied for online loans and included me as his guarantor without telling me just because he has my phone number on his phone.
Since he knows I recovered compromised social media accounts he sometimes used my name to scam unsuspecting users and to compromise the accounts of different people online. What a spoil of name.

Sad, most of those victims contact and it was really overwhelming. I had to pause some of my activities to quietly address the issues, and I am grateful it was over.

"𝙄𝙩 𝙞𝙨 𝙜𝙚𝙣𝙚𝙧𝙖𝙡𝙡𝙮 𝙢𝙪𝙘𝙝 𝙢𝙤𝙧𝙚 𝙨𝙝𝙖𝙢𝙚𝙛𝙪𝙡 𝙩𝙤 𝙡𝙤𝙨𝙚 𝙖 𝙜𝙤𝙤𝙙 𝙧𝙚𝙥𝙪𝙩𝙖𝙩𝙞𝙤𝙣 𝙩𝙝𝙖𝙣 𝙣𝙚𝙫𝙚𝙧 𝙩𝙤 𝙝𝙖𝙫𝙚 𝙖𝙘𝙦𝙪𝙞𝙧𝙚𝙙 𝙞𝙩" -(𝘗𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘺 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘌𝘭𝘥𝘦𝘳)

hack-g00a2e9402_640.jpg
source

MY ADVICE TO VICTIM

Please to those whose accounts were compromised, please accept my apology once again.
And one more piece of information I want to pass to you all is that don’t always click links from unknown sources because that is how most scammers send phishing links just to trap potential targets.

I also have a piece of very vital information for fintech companies, please contact the guarantors before you release money. A simple phone call will suffice, that wouldn’t cost you much better still nothing.
To those applying for loans, please inform your guarantors before you include their names, and also make sure you take the money you know you can repay.
To those of us who are passing through tough financial challenges, we should remember that no matter how difficult it gets, our tomorrow will certainly be greater than today.

DOS AND DON'T

SNwhat to dowhat to avoid
1Accept friend request only from people you knowAvoid clicking unknown links
2give out phone numbers to only people you know or trustAvoid writing your mobile number unnecessary where you don’t know
3In case of a threat, contact the policeDo not Sign as a guarantor to any person you don’t know and trust

CONCLUSION

If possible, whenever you receive any call from unknown person claiming to be someone you know, and also making financial request hang up on such call and call the person's real phone number.

Thank you!


Cc

@ngoenyi
@bright-obias
@eliany
@whitestallion
@cryptokannon


Here is my introductory post


I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations on your completion of achievement 4 @ubongudofot. This write up reminds me of so many markdowns I can use. Well done,steem on!

 3 years ago 

You are welcome bro, i'm grateful.

Hi @ubongudofot, I am pleased to inform you that you have been verified for this task.
thank you for completing your achievement task up to this level, you can now take advantage of the 500Sp minnow support program by @cryptokannon, check herefor users who their Sp is below 500.
You may proceed to the next achievement task and continue to use this guide by @cryptokannon to prepare.

Hurray!!!! Do you know now that you can join Steemitcryptoacademy? Completing your achievement 4 makes you eligible for that. Just go through this post link to see other things you need to do to participate. I wish you success in your steemit Journey.

Task rate:3

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, Ma @ngoenyi I am grateful and will definitely proceed to achievement 5.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45