Achievement 2 @tuahsigoe Task : Basic Security on SteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Basic Security in Steem


IMG_20201016_121328.jpg


Haiiii Steemian.....

There are several keys/passwords provided by steemit platform. Passwords are very private and highly confidential, until recently I had never changed any of the keys given when I first plunged into the world of steemit but it may be in the future to ensure the security of my account and the best protection.

I realized that losing my key/password meant losing my account, so I kept it very securely on my computer even I gave the folder a password.


Question 1

Have you taken all your keys in steemit?

Of course, I've taken all the keys.


Questions 2

Do you know each of these main functions and limitations?

Master Key is the main password after I managed to create the account the first time, as the above explanation is private and confidential, I have to keep the master key as good as possible.

Posting Key is used to create content posts, comments on content, and for voting.

Active Key is a key available in this wallet-permission steemit can be used to make transfers and bookings in the internal market steem market


Question 3

How do you plan to save your master password?

I save my Master password offline on my computer.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, go to the wallet and then I select steem and I have to choose steem transfer, select the user account to transfer destination, enter the amount I want to transfer. memo as an explanation. then press next and confirm the transfer.


@tuahsigoe.png


Question 5

Do you know how to Powerup your STEEM?

Yes, go to the wallet and then I select steem and I have to choose powerUP, enter the number of Steems I want to Powerup. then press next and confirm Powerup.


@tuahsigoepu.png


@tuahsigoepu1.png


thank you to @radjasalman for giving guidance and direction so that I better understand steemit and various keys / passwords in steemit. For the attention of @cryptokannon and newcomers of course the entire steemit team, thank you for your support.


You want to know me better? click here


Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hai @tuahsigoe, senang kamu sudah melanjutkan tugas Achievement kamu.

Kamu telah diupvote oleh radjasalman
dari Steem POD Project

Kami memberikan voting dengan akun Kurator Komunitas Steemit @steemcurator03 untuk mendukung pendatang baru yang bergabung di steemit.


Silakan kunjungi link ini untuk pedomam dalam melanjutkan tugas Achievement selanjutnya.

Ikuti @steemitblog untuk mendapatkan informasi terkini.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64