ACHIEVEMENT-2||BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT BY @toflex

in Newcomers' Community4 months ago (edited)

IMG-20240420-myachievement2~2.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Good morning all I'm so happy been able to get to my ACHIEVEMENT2 on STEEMIT. The ACHIEVEMENT2 is quite differ from the ACHIEVEMENT1,In the ACHIEVEMENT2 HERE I will be gisting you guys how conversant I am to the STEEMIT keys and their usefulness ,while the ACHIEVEMENT1 was all about my INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT (about my self and how I get to know Steemit).

Before I begin I will like to thank @jozzie90 for introducing me and guiding me on the Steemit platform,may God grant him his heart desires, and I will also like to appreciate @goodybest for the support she has been giving to me on the platform may the blessings of the Lord continue to locate her.

QUESTION 1

Have You Retrieve Any Of Your Keys?

I've actually downloaded my keys alongside when I was signing up and also I have back it up on my Google drive for preventing me to misplace it.

QUESTION 2

Do You Understand The Function And Limitations To This Keys

Yes I understand the functions and limitations concerning my Steemit keys because I've been using it almost every day to vote,comment,and power up my steem.

STEEMIT KEYS AND ITS FUNCTIONS

The Steemit platform is a very secured,trust worthy, transparent and reliable platform that really makes me to be consistent on it and also try my possible best to make awareness of it to my fellow friends and relatives cause I know I can't be scam on it. The following are keys that are used to access individuals account on Steemit platform; posting keys,memo keys,active keys and the owner keys.

The keys are classified into two types,namely;

  • Public: The public keys are that can't really be of harm to you if you misplace it .

  • Private: The private keys are keys that if you lost it hopefully your account is risk.

POSTING KEY:
The posting keys is the most used key on the platform, it's use for posting, voting, and commenting.

The posting key is just use to do some basic things on your account.

ACTIVE KEY:
I must say the active key is one the most important key on the platform cause with the help of the active key you are able to make transactions on your account.

(transactions like transferring your steem to your power also powering down, transferring your SBD out of your account,and your steem out of your account).

With the help of the Active key you can also do some changes on you account like (changing of profile picture).

OWNER KEY:
The owner key is the most essential and powerful key among the 4 keys, the owner key have the ability to make any changes on your. Literally with the help of the owner key you can choose to generate a new posting , active,memo key and even a new owner key.

So the owner key is the pillar to all all keys which most safely secured.

MEMO KEY:
The memo key is used to read and create memo, basically the memo key right now isn't useful. DESIGNING THUMBNAIL FOR MY ACHIEVEMENT2👇👇👇

IMG-20240420-creativity.jpg

IMG-20240420-steemit.jpg

QUESTION 3

How Do You Plan To Keep Your Master Password?

I thinking backing up my master password to my Google drive, uploading it to a personal 2GB flash or external memory card,and safeguarding it to the bank are the most secured way I think, I can secured my master password even my entire Steemit Keys .

QHESTION 4

Do You know How To Transfer Your Steem Token To Another Steem User Account?

Yes I can actually transfer steem token to another another Steem user account,below are steps;

STEP 1

20240421_024547.jpg
click on the wallet button to take you to the Steemit wallet

STEP2

20240421_024644.jpg
the arrow above shows you the login button so click on the login button to logi

STEP 3

20240421_030308.jpgThen insert your username and your private posting key to login to your wallet

STEP 4

20240421_032702.jpgclick the transfer button to make transfer

STEP 5

20240421_030413.jpg insert recipients you wished to make transfer to and also you insert the Amount

STEP 6

20240421_030308.jpg
You insert your key to confirm your transaction

STEP 7

20240421_030537.jpg
Transaction successful

POWER UP

STEP 1

20240421_024547.jpg
Click on the button to open your Steemit wallet

STEP 2

20240421_040908.jpg
Click on the power up button

STEP3

20240421_041019.jpgThen insert the Amount and the recipient username

STEP4

20240421_041128.jpg
Confirm on the transaction

STEP 5

20240421_030308.jpgthen insert your posting key or owner key to send.

STEP 6

20240421_041302.jpg transaction successful

I really appreciate the privilege given to me to write my ACHIEVEMENT2, I will look forward on writing my ACHIEVEMENT3 VERY SOON

CC:@patjewell,@ngoeyin,@goodybest,@bossj23

Sort:  

Well done!!!! Completing these achievements are huge!!!
I wish you all the best for number 3!

 4 months ago (edited)

Thank you very much ma💙, I really appreciate you always coming to my blog to support my.

I don't really know how i can thanks you but I that God grant you your heart 💙 desires

Pleasure!☕

Hello, it is a pleasure to greet you and inform you that your achievement 2 has been successfully verified, i encourage you to continue with achievement 3 for the Newcomers' Community and thus continue to advance and reach achievement 4.

The title of your publication should be: "Achievement 3 by @yourusername - Assignment: Content Protocol"

Remember to use the appropriate tags for the following achievement, #achievement3 and #yourcountry, please do not forget at the end of the post to place the phrase:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

Rate 2

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings 👍

 4 months ago 

I really appreciate you for making possible it that my ACHIEVEMENT2 is been verified 💙.

Definitely I will look forward in completing my ACHIEVEMENT 3 as well

NOTE: the key to confirm your transfer and powerup transactions is the active one

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @adeljose

Note:

 4 months ago 

just when someone have a have, he must surely have a security like door to protect the his property in the house, and secondly the key to the house is very important because if it fall into a wrong hand the house and the property in there will no longer be safe. same applies to our steemit wallet. good luck.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41