Achievement 2 @tipurajpoot Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello and good day everyone.

Thanks @cryptokannon for giving us this task.
If you're also new, you can check the post for Achievement 2 here.

I'm @tipurajpoot and this is my post for Achievement 2.

Green and Blue Security Yard Sign.jpg
Source

In #steemit, we only have one password.
The one password is called : master password
Others are keys.

The way I imagine them is like, everyone can get into the vault, but if I key-in or press several unique buttons that have been given to me then I'll be given some keys to enter secret chambers or rooms. There are several rooms in the vaults so I need to use corresponding keys to get inside the room I wish to enter. Next time I want to enter, I just use my keys for security measures and the system will know that it's me.

Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Q&A

1. Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have. They are the Account Posting Key, Active Key, Private Owner Key, Memo Key and the newest member of the family - TRON Account Private Key. Oh, there's also this public key which is public.

2. Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I do.

sfQ6Lj.png
Source

Post Key

Social networking actions key
e.g. publish or edit a post or comment, vote, resteem content to blog, follow people, mute other accounts
The safest key to use as it's not going to do much damage
I use Kaspersky Security to store this key as I often use it

Active Key

Sensitive monetary-related actions key
e.g. transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and avatar, placing a market order, activating the curator list
I rarely use this key but I have used it

Owner Key

Most important key
e.g. recover one's account, change other keys - including the owner key, decline voting rights
I never use this one before

Memo Key

Might be a powerful feature in the future but not commonly used yet
Used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds
I never use this one before

3. How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have saved my master password in my vault on cloud, written it on a paper and put it among my other treasure in my vault and I also have a faithful friend to help (my family) if (God forbids) something really bad happens to me.

4. Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes! Now I know. I just need to go to my wallet and click the dropdown button on the right of STEEM.

IMG-20210524-WA0008.jpg

5. Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I do and this is very easy way to power up i will show a screenshot below.

IMG-20210524-WA0005.jpg

Thanks to @kiwiscanfly with this post here.

I'm so happy that I can finally say that I've achieved the Objections of this pist here.

That is my:

Achievement 1 Link

Sort:  

CURATOR NOTE :02



Congratulations.

You have completed this achivement. You can move on to the next achievement.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @sm-shagor for guidance in next achievement.

Good day, @tipurajpoot!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a relatively new community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members help build and join the community.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

 3 years ago 

ok thanks for appreciate.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @tipurajpoot,

Your post has been supported by @damithudaya from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41