Achievement 1: My Introductory Post

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Self Introduction:
Hi guys, my name is Timi. I'm 20 years of age. I reside in Lagos, Nigeria where I was born and raised. I'm also an indegene of Lagos state.

162824670436359167678.jpg

Educational/career path:
I'm a 200l Law student of the University of Lagos. I recently concluded an internship programme at a law firm where I learnt a lot about the legal profession and was also exposed to the legal practice in Nigeria. I wish to pursue a career in Corporate and Commercial law.

images (13).jpeg
source

Hobbies:
I enjoy doing a whole lot of things, it just depends on my mood. I listen to music when I need to relax, I also sing whenever I feel like Michael Jackson...lol, I'm not that good, but I try. I love to read, I'm someone who constantly wants to be enlightened about anything and everything that catches my interest. I play video games, my favourite is FIFA, I'm sure I'd school most of you here...lol, just kidding. I love sports!!! Football in particular, it's a beautiful game and it has the power to unite the entire world and come on, there's nothing more fun than having to argue about who's a better football player between Messi and Ronaldo. I love to watch the sport and also play as a form of exercise. Lastly, I love to eat whenever I'm bored, we all love food right?

Experience with crypto:
Well, I'm new to the crypto space but I have basic knowledge of what it is and how it works. Cryptocurrency is a digital asset and it serves as a medium of exchange. Cryptocurrencies also work through the use of blockchain. I hope to learn more about cryptocurrency on this platform through the help of those who are more enlightened about it. Cryptocurrency is the future and it'd be a great loss to be clueless when it eventually takes over.

How I got to know about Steemit and why Steemit?
I was introduced to steemit by a friend of mine and I joined because steemit encourages genuine content and ideas, it's also a platform to learn and rub minds with different people from all over the world.

@steemcurator03 @steemcurator04 @cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @timi99,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Hi @steemcurator03
My achievement 2 post has not been upvoted or verified yet. Please I'd appreciate if you could help me upvote and verify so I could move on to my next Achievement task

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @timi99,

Welcome to steemit.

I invite you to Complete Your Achievement Tasks in Newcomer's Community, published by @cryptokannon. This course will enable you to improve your writing skills as well as you will be able to present your content in an organized manner.

You can also join Steemit Crypto Academy and participate in Introductory Courses which will help you to improve your knowledge about the crypto world.

There are many other communities that you can join and some of these communities are listed below:

and many more communities that you can join.

If you are new and your steem power is under 30sp you can apply for Steemit User Support Program

If you need any help feel free to contact with me.

Have a nice Day...

Greeter Fairy.gif

 3 years ago 

Welcome my friend!

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

@tipu curate

Hi bro
Welcome to Steemit

 3 years ago 

Hello, thanks...

Welcome to the steemit family dear @timi99. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore,Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Thanks for putting me through, much appreciated.

Welcome to steemit platform!
Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates.

 3 years ago 

Thanks!

Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @timi99! This is a platform where you can write, interact with people and be part of different initiatives, projects and contests. To get a better understanding of how the platform works, it is recommended that new users take part in the newcomers' community achievement program. I will leave you a link in which you can review the teaching material for each achievement and the requirements needed to complete it.

Lists of Achievement Tasks, Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

If you are interested in cryptocurrency topics, you can join the Crypto academy and start with the introductory courses they are offering:

The Beginners Level Introductory Courses

You can opt for the 30 SP delegation program for newcomers.

If you need help, just let me know and I will do my best to clear your doubts.

Have a great day!

#affable #venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86