Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steem by @thushwarn

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago


source

Hello everyone. After reading in detail the instructions to perform ek achievement 2..Finally I managed to complete it. I hope you understand my explanation. In front of hand thanks

Have you recovered all your keys in STEEMIT?

Yes, I have recovered my passwords by PDF, in addition to printing it and saving it in a folder on my computer and cell phone.

do you know each of these key functions and constraints?

Yes, after reading I understood them clearly.

  • Publishing Key: This key allows me to post, comment, edit, retype or mute other accounts. With this key you start a daily session in STEEMIT

  • Active key; This key is used for more delicate things such as transferring funds, performing on and off transitions.

  • Owner key: Used to recover compromised accounts we use it and change the previous one

  • Note key: Used to encrypt and decrypt notes when transferring funds. To encrypt we use this sign #

1.jpg

How do you plan to keep your master password?

To keep it safe download the password sent by PDF, print it and archive it in a folder on my computer and on the phone.

Do you know how to transfer your STEEM token to another account?

I know the steps :

Step 1
Click on your wallet/wallet and log in with the help of the active or master key

Step 2
After logging in, we click on transfer

Step 3
After transferring asks us to enter the username, enter the amount and click OK.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Do you know how to encebder your STEEM?

If I know how to turn on my STEEM.

  • First we must click on the wallet

  • Then Click on STEEM

  • Some options are displayed and we click on the Power button.

I hope you understood my explanation of STEEMIT Basic Security. Blessed night for all

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello,

I’m glad that you have successfully completed your Achievement task. You can now proceed with the next achievement task at your convenience.

RATE : 3

You can visit The List Of Achievement Tasks by @cryptokannon.

You also can apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if you have less than 500SP.

You also can join the Steemit Guidance Discord and Steemit Guidance Telegram groups for any Assistance needed.

There are community rules in all communities on Steemit. You are required to follow all the rules before posting any article. I hope you will post quality content here.

HAPPY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hi, @thushwarn,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 


20211017_092449-01.jpeg

Your post has been upvoted by @mostofajaman Community Curation Trail.

Subscribe to our community

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @steemitblog for last updates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87