Achievement 1: My introduction Post to SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Allow me to introduce myself, I'm ubong Sunday Thomas, a curious and adventurous soul hailing from the land of ikono in akwa-ibom state of NIGERIA. I'm 21 yrs old, and I proudly wear that number as a badge of honor for all the life experiences and lessons that come with it.

IMG_1730.jpeg

I'm currently a 500 level student of the university of uyo studying building construction, I part-time work as a crypto community manager, graphics designer, data analyst etc. On weekends I teach a group of students crypto currency and TECH skills. I also teach my local church teenagers sunday school on Sunday.

IMG-20230221-WA0106.jpg me teaching Sunday school in Sunday

I became a crypto enthusiast and a hobbyist extraordinaire since 2020 during the COVID-19 pandemic and my knowledge is growing daily. My love for all things digital led me to explore the world of cryptocurrencies, and boy, has it been a wild ride!

When I'm not working or staring at charts, you can find me indulging in my favorite hobby, content writing. It's the perfect escape from reality and allows me to tap into my creative side. On top of that, I'm passionate about teaching (younger people about (TECH), it brings a sense of purpose and fulfillment to my life.

Now, let's talk about what I don't like, I don't like finding bugs in my code, it's something that gets on my nerves, but I try to focus on the positive and not let it bring me down.

Steemit is a platform where I can combine my love for writing, sharing my thoughts, and connecting with others. I'm looking forward to reading and discovering posts that promotes Technology, learning about other cultures, as well as contributing my own take on various topics. I have a lot of interesting experiences and perspectives to share especially about the advancement of Technology in various part of the world, and I can't wait to start sharing them with all of you!

So, how did I find Steemit, you ask? Well, it was a combination of luck and good timing. I was scrolling through my Facebook status when I stumbled upon a post about Steemit by @gwillchrist and the rest, as they say, is history.

Here is a short video for my introduction

5784963722853334871_121.jpg
my updated picture

Sort:  
 last year 

You're welcome to Steemit sir..
Rock on!

 last year 

Thank you sir

Am happy you invited me!

Hi, ubong Sunday Thomas! Nice to meet you. I'm interested in technology and blockchain, so I'm looking forward to reading your posts about cryptocurrencies. Welcome to Steemit!

 last year 

Thank you so much sir

In my short stay here I have contributed my quota to steemit by writing on various topic relating the Blockchain and Cryptocurrencies.

Am currently writing on "understanding Blockchain technology" do well to check my timeline to be updated

Thanks, beat regards

 last year 

Greetings to Steemit.

I invite dear @goodybest here. Mam, kindly check his post so he can start work properly .

You are welcome dear

 last year 

Thank you very much

 last year (edited)

Welcome to Steemit @thomasyoung

The sign he's holding should have the recent date...

We are in the month of March, you made the publication at the end of February.

Please upload a photo with your username, country, the word Steemit, achievement 1, and the current date.

 last year 

Hello @inspiracion

I have updated the picture

Welcome to Steemit @thomasyoung

Your achievement 1 is verified.

You can now continue with Achievement 2, when you write your post you must include images about the process of making token transfers and the process of power Up (see questions 4 and 5).
Remember to visit other publications, start following other blogs, vote and comment on your colleagues, each visit is a new friend and each vote brings its reward.

Remember to use the #Achievement2 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

Achievements must be published only once.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47