Achievement 2 task : Basic security on steemit by @tanvik

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

image.png
source

Greetings stemian friends.

I continue with the achievements on this occasion I will complete my achievement 2.

Here I will answer the assigned questions.

Question number 1

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?


If all of them, I downloaded them and wrote them in my diary and in a notebook, and I also have them in my mail.

Question number 2

Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?


The master
key is the key that is received at the time of registration.
Its use is to change all keys, including the user key.
It is advisable to protect it very well.

The key to posting.
It is the one that is most used to work in Steemit, publish, vote, etc.

Active key.
This key serves as a complement in each transaction.
This key is requested by the system to withdraw or transfer funds.
Also to do power UP or power down.
Stop making changes to the profile.

Key Memo.
We use this key to transfer funds from our wallet to someone else's wallet, encrypt and decrypt our notes.

Owner key
This key is very important, because it serves to recover your account if it has been stolen.

Question number 3

How do you plan to keep your master key safe?


My master key is written in a notebook.
The notebook is well protected.

Question number 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem tokens to another steem user?


If I first enter my wallet.

steem .jpg

With my active key I access this window, select the user and place the amount.

steem 2.jpg

Question number 5

Do you know how to perform the power UP process in steem?


Yes. I click on the post key, then I place the active key and select power UP, and from there transfer steem to Sp.

And to do 100% power UP, in advance setting change where it says 50 /50, and everything would go to increase the SP.

steem 3.jpg

Here is the link of my achievement I

Sort:  

Hi @tanvik

Congratulations, your achievement 2 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 3

Remember to use the #Achievement3 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 1

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago 

Hi, @tanvik,

Your post has been supported by @inspiracion from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thanks @inspiracion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52