Achievement 1 task @tambarie: This is my introduction story to steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

console.log(‘Hello world’), the first program every new JavaScript developer writes. As a newbie in this wonderful community of great minds. My first message here is console.log(“Hello Steemit”).

I was introduced to this community in the third month of this year by my wonderful friend @talktofaith. Though I felt reluctant at first, not until this month that she called me again and asked if I have started. I never knew there was such a great community of like minds like this. I am very privileged to write my very first article in this great community.

IMG_20210422_141527_237.jpg

I am Gbaragbo Emmanuel Tambari, username @tambarie, the second-born, first son to the family of Lt. Mr & Mrs. Emmanuel D. Gbaragbo. I am from Gokana local government area of Rivers State, Nigeria. I have one sibling, she is Mrs. Blessing Terkuma, I call her my “Bee” because she is all I have now in this world.

image.png

I attended Airforce Nursery and Primary school in Port-Harcourt then moved to the Secondary school where I finished with flying colors.

I wanted to become a Medical doctor after graduating from secondary school, after three failed attempts to get into the university, I decided to go to Rivers State Polytechnic Bori, now Ken-Saro Wiwa Polytechnic where I studied Mechanical Engineering. Never knew my calling was in Engineering.

After my National Diploma in the Polytechnic, I applied for Direct Entry into Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike. I graduated with B. Eng in Mechanical Engineering in 2019, did my National Youth Service Corps in Kaduna state.

IMG_20200517_134748.jpg

Designed and constructed a manual hand washing bay for my PPA in Armed Forces Command and Staff College, Jaji.

IMG_20200517_135048.jpg

Young welders in the workshop I fabricated the manual hand washing bay. They are very skillful and talented.

DSC_0354.JPG

At the Commissioning of NYSC Kaduna Conference Hall, showing the DG. NYSC Brig.Gen Shuaibu Ibrahim, the manual hand washing bay I designed and constructed for use during the corona-virus pandemic.

There my place of primary assignment was in Armed Forces Command and Staff College, Jaji. Currently, I am an Intern with Linuxjobber.com.

What do I love?
It’s a difficult question to answer because I love so many things. After all, I find it easy to learn what I love. I am good with Mechanical Engineering Designs and Drafting, I love music so much, a good listener, I write a lot, and I am also into Web Development. I am familiar with Python and JavaScript languages.

Why am I here?
I am here because I am very intentional to make progress every day of my life no matter how small it is. I am here to grow, there is no way I will be in this great community that I will not grow mentally and socially. Above all, I love to learn something new every day and I believe this is the best place to be. I just want to learn and have fun.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow
You are so amazing, welcome to steemit.
Take your time and explore the community.
Best regards

 3 years ago 

Thanks, I am grateful.

Hello @tambarie,

🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸🌺🌸

Please check out the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program and complete these achievement assignments for a great start on Steemit. You can learn how Steemit functions and what other resources are accessible to you by doing so.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community especially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Best regards,
@ghostfacer99

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

I love this bio

 3 years ago 

Thanks, nikoyana.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

welcome @tambarie

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-89-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-81

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Thanks @kyrptodenno

 3 years ago 

Thanks @kyrptodenno

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33