Achievement 4 By @stan015 | Task : Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

FlyerMaker_17052021_192151.png
source: my design

INTRODUCTION

Hello Everyone! Gladly, in this article I will be showcasing some of the Markdowns I have learnt from @cryptokannon's Achievement 4 post.here
As a computer Engineering student in the university, I love everything about markdowns as thought as they are not only increasing my knowledge of HTML, but also making me practice more as I apply them in writing articles on the this great platform.

I will apply and explain 5 markdown out of many I have learnt from @cryptokannon. You will love to use these Markdowns as they makes one's post very well articulated and neat. I am using them already!

  1. Headlines
    This is a good tag that makes the title or the subtitle of your article very outstanding. As explained here, there 6 headline sizes, the number of hashtags determines the size of the headline you are applying;
    # Headline 1
    ###### Headline 6
    HTML style could be used too, depending on your preference;
    < h1>text< /h1>
    < h6>text< /h6>

  2. How to replace a link with text
    [text] (link)
    Example:
    https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@stan015/my-introductory-post-to-this-great-community
    and
    My Introductory Post -achievement1

  3. Bold text
    You can simply bold a text by adding two asterisks(**) before and after the text
    Eg. This is a bold text

  4. Italic text
    One can easily make his/her text slanty by applying 1 asterisk (*) before and and after the text.
    Eg. This text is italic

  5. Justification
    To justify means to make the written texts go left to right fully.
    < div class="text-justify"> text< /div>
    The below text is justified;

"I am happy with the achievements tasks, they helps me write better and more confidently. Many thanks to @cryptokannon for the posts and all the greeters (@aniqamashkoor, @bright-obias, and many others) supporting in all ways possible. Much love"

CONCLUSION

This is just a tip of the main juice, you can read details here. as a newcomer, I learnt that following procedures makes one a perfect steemit writer/blogger. Do More by doing the Achievements tasks. Many thanks to the tutors and greeters. 💟

My Introductory Post -achievement1

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 4 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 5 which is about Understanding the Steem tools. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Thank you @sumit71428

 3 years ago 

Hi, @stan015,

Your post has been supported by @tocho2 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71