Achievement 1: Verification through Introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hey steemit, I'm new to this platform and I wanted to explore it but before doing that I would want to introduce myself. My childhood friend, @hassanabid, who is a country representative of Pakistan, encouraged me to join this platform. Starting with introduction which will include my basic information.

INTRODUCTION:
My name is Saira Ali, aged 22 years. I have been living in Karachi (Pakistan) since 22 years, basically it is my place of birth then coming to the area of work and my study, well, I have studied in White House Grammar School till 10th then I completed my intermediate from Gulshan Government Girls college, however, I didn't do any job or work while studying in school and college because I was very much focused on my studies, moreover, I was never pressurized for doing any kind of work or job. After completing my college, I opted for higher studies and gave the tests in Bahria University Karachi Campus and I cleared my tests contentedly and got admission in this university in Business Administration (BBA), the reason I chose BBA as my career because from the very start I had interest in it and wanted to pursuit it so I did and I am one semester away from my graduation, I'll be graduating after the completion of my 8th semester.

This is the picture of the university I'm currently studying in:
bahr.jpg

EXPERIENCE WITH CRYPTO:
Talking about my experience with crypto, I don't really have experience in this platform previously but truly speaking I'm really excited about what kind of contents and stuff I'll be experiencing in this platform, besides, it's an amazing platform for people to get an idea about other stuff/people and people can actually explore themselves and I think this platform gives an opportunity to the people to express themselves via pictures, posts, blogs, their lifetime journey, their disparate experiences throughout their lives, so I am also willing to be one of these and I have joined this platform to explore more about my surroundings so I can move forward.

MY HOBBIES, PASSION:
Talking about my hobbies and my passion, I would say I really enjoy doing makeup. I have been following a lot of models on my Instagram and I watch and observe how perfectly they do their makeup, like completely flawless, which I really envy, truly speaking, I have tried a lot of times and I wouldn't say I failed but the result doesn't match as how the artists do their makeup, I mean there is a huge difference, but I guess that's the learning process and eventually I will get there because that is something I really love doing. Moreover, gardening, photography, exploring new places and exploring new foods or trying out different restaurants are also included in the list of my hobbies. Whenever I see a breath-taking view, I never miss the chance of taking pictures because I believe that some views are just so rare that if I miss the chance of taking pictures of it I might won't be able to experience it again in my life, especially the beauty of nature, the sky, sunsets, sunrises, the calm view when it's early morning, clouds, the beautiful view from my balcony when it rains or aftermath of rain, I take pictures of anything I love/admire.

These are some pictures which I have captured from my phone, although they are not perfect but when you love doing things you do them anyway regardless of them being imperfect or whatsoever.

I took this picture from my home's rooftop:
Saira.jpg

I really love taking pictures of skies when they are forming different colors than normally, like the one here:
sairaaaaaaaa.jpg

This beautiful view was also taken by me. I went to Sea-view, early in the morning. It is located in Clifton (Karachi).
syraaaaa.jpg

Other than my hobbies and passion, I love doing outing with my friends where I can be stress-free and enjoy the best part of my life with them without having to worry about anything else. Also bowling is one of my favorites, going on long drives, cinemas, trying out new foods, I really love eating, well who doesn't. I'm always finding new ways and ideas to decorate my room, love doing shopping and last but not the least, my love for winters and cold nights is immense.

DISLIKES:
When it comes to my dislikes, there are certainly so many things I really dislike but the major ones are the people who try to belittle you or degrade you just so they can feel better about themselves, well, I have come across these people in my life and you outgrow people and sometimes it's okay to outgrow people and I hate it when people don't give me my personal space I mean that is really not acceptable. Also, I hate crowded places, like a lot, sometimes it really gets annoying and I really dislike some food which includes: fish, eggs, beef and some vegetables which I don't prefer at all.

SORT OF POSTS I AM LOOKING FOR:
The posts which I am looking for written by others would be different blogs about people and their disparate experiences or things about they love/like more specifically, about movies, series, photography, food, new places, makeup, nature related stuff, general knowledge.

THE KIND OF POSTS I'LL BE CREATING:
I am very exhilarated about what I'll be posting here on Steemit since for the first time I will be having the opportunity to express myself here through my blogs or posting. I am actually thinking of posting things about what I really love doing and want people to see how I am portraying things, things about nature, movie/series reviews, how my day went, my outings and the like.

OPINION REGARDING STEEMIT AND WHAT I'M HOPING TO ACCOMPLISH:
My opinion on Steemit can't be accurate right now because this is just the beginning and I'll get to know more about it when I'll be exploring other things as well but till now I've found Steemit as a platform where people can express themselves and explore their surroundings, others and the world out there, this can be amazing for someone who loves to express themselves and explore their surroundings and I think Steemit is providing us with an opportunity to do it. I'm hoping to see if this is the explicit platform where I can share my thoughts and express myself and the things I love doing, I'm hoping to accomplish the experience by doing the things I love.

The reason why I didn't upload my picture here because I am not allowed to post my picture on a public platform.

I will contact @cryptokannon for manual verification, as @steemcurator01 allowed us to do so.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hey @ssyraa a warm welcome to you. Your introduction post is very impressive. The pictures you captured are beautiful. I am too so in love with skies and sea. Looking forward for amazing content from your side and after reading this post I believe we are going to have some interesting blogs from you.

Welcome to steemit. Although you won't be haaving any such problems because @hassanabid is indeed very helpful but if in case you need you can contact me.
I welcome you to join STEEMIT PAKISTAN
Enjoy your Steemit journey.

from aniqamashkoor :)
#pakistan #affable

looking forward for amazing content from your side and after reading this post i believe we are going to have some interesting blogs from you.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @ssyraa. Success. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development.There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the representatives are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoodsTo write, Writing & Reviews Community.Steemit NurseryThis is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit.For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcurators for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

CommunityLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Music For SteemMusic For Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Writing&ReviewsWriting & Reviews
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
Steem GeographySteem Geography
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography

#onepercent #venezuela

ohhh woww thatss a big and brief introduction and impressive as well.

i wish to see you successful here on Steemit.
best of Luck for that and i hope you would stay active and dedicated as your post is showing :)

moreover i would suggest you to subscribe @steemitblog for latest series and other updates related to steemit.

I really hope steemit team will appreciate your work especially on this achievement post :)

Cc :
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Hey @ssyraa, welcome to steemit.
I am happy to see you here as per the guidelines of @hassanabid as i believe you won't make a mistake if you are here under his supervision.
Your post proves this too 😁

A good introductory post and i really liked your way of writing. The way you expressed how excited you're about crypto and your love towards different topics got my attention.
Really happy to see you here and wish you good luck.
Don't forget to follow@steemitblog for updates :)

Admin STEEMIT PAKISTAN,
haidermehdi.

#onepercent #pakistan #affable

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-32-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-24

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

Welcome to the Steem community @ssyraa!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Goodday and Welcome to this community Saira

YESS You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now. Dont let all the replies and bots scare you.
Just comment if you get scared and i Will help out.

Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.

I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them

Good luck with with steeming and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on Steemit. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.

I am always in the terminal.

Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal.

Greeting from the Netherlands
@Brittandjosie

Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 1 on "Verification Through Introduction". Your next task is to complete
Achivement 2 : Basic Security on Steem .

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by hassanabid a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contests

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63