Achievement 4 :Applying markdown @ solar -starsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

It is a privelege to write my #achievement4 here on steemit ,i dont really know all about markdown but i have come to learn how important markdowns really are,before going in to discount i can use markdowns to reduce an items price in order to clear slow inventory while trying to still recoup some of my investmest which on the other hand attracts customers .

Markdown is a lightweight markup language with plain text formating ,created in 2004 by John Gruber with Aaron Swarts.markdown is often usedfor formatting readme files ,for writing messages in online discussions forums ,and to create rich text usingba plain text editor.

Now im going to make a list of how i bought my goods and how i sold it.

Cost priceSold price
Shoe 8001500
School bag 7002000
Sugar 250500
Milk 400900
Noodles 100170
Hoodie 6001000
Excercise books 150300
Sanitizer 12001400

Making this list helps me to know my profit and my loss,sometimes due to my inability to sell ,there is a reductionin its initial or original price due to this list it has helped me to make more profit andreduce price for my customer when possible.

Unlike cumbersome word processing applications text written in markdown can be easily shared between computers and phone and people.it dosent do anything fanvy like change the font style,size or colour or type.All i have to do is control over the display of the text like by making them bold ,creating headers and organizing lists.

images (2).jpeg
Image source

I have been able to know how to apply markdownand use it effectively thanks to @cryptokannon and @steemcurator01 for guiding me on how to know the growth of my business using markdown😊.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 
Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 3 on "Content Etiquette". You next task is to complete achivement 4 : Applying Markdown.
👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
See you soon with the next achivement !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

 4 years ago (edited)

That is my #achievement4 @besticofinder 😊 my next post is #achievement5 ....

 4 years ago 
You have been upvoted by @besticofinder, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!
 4 years ago 

Thank you 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32