Achievement 2 @sofik Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

images (3).jpegsource

Hey Steemians,

Expectation everybody is doing acceptable.

Subsequent to finishing Accomplishment 1-the acquaintance of myself with the Steemit stage. Today I have concocted Accomplishment 2-with respect to the Fundamental security at Steem. My endeavor here is to clarify what I have seen essentially and obviously. Expectation this will be useful.

At this point you may have definitely known in this stage if your keys are lost you can't recover not at all like in different stages. it is the extremely essential security data in Steemit stage. You have to keep your lord secret phrase securely. That implies you have to spare your secret key securely in an organizer where you don't miss the information. What I am doing as of now is, I have spared the posting key in my telephone for regular logins and furthermore spared it in my notes. Parity keys are spared securely on my PC and in my drive. The primary thing I gained from Steemit is to keep our secret phrase safely.

Question 1

Have you recover every one of your keys on steemit?

Indeed, I have signed into my wallet by utilizing the private proprietor key and afterward tapped the tab saying ''Keys and Consents''. I experienced the subtleties completely and delighted my keys. I duplicated them cautiously and spared it in a more secure spot in my PC and the drive.

Question2

Do you know every one of these key capacities and limitations?

There are a lot more keys and you can utilize them when important.

Ace key/Private proprietor key – In the event that you need your record made sure about, critical to spare your lord key in a sheltered spot. Without the ace key, you can't change your different passwords. In the event that you lose your record, the Ace key is basic to recoup your record.

Posting Key – You can utilize this key for ordinary logins and on iPhone, you can spare the login secret word without any problem. From the name itself you can comprehend that this key can likewise be utilized to Post, Remark, and Vote and furthermore to quiet others.

Dynamic Key – This is utilized when you need to make any exchanges, changes and can likewise be utilized to refresh your profile.

Reminder Key – This key isn't a lot of valuable, Yet can be utilized to maintain a strategic distance from unapproved access when sending and accepting back rubs.

Question 3

How would you intend to keep your lord secret word?

The ace secret phrase is spared securely in my PC and in Google drive. With the goal that I can undoubtedly get to on the web and disconnected at whatever point required.

Question 4

Do you realize how to move your steem token to another steem client account?

I haven't moved any Steem token yet, Yet I comprehended the cycle by preparing @kiwiscanfly/understanding-your-steemit-wallet-and-driving up. I will follow the equivalent on the off chance that I have to make any exchange later on.

A major thank you to @cryptokannon @besticofinder and @kiwiscanfly for your endeavors to cause us to comprehend about Steemit stage. Your posts are steady and were straightforward rapidly.

A debt of gratitude is in order for perusing

A debt of gratitude is in order for perusing !!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by rishabh99946 a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Congratulations! You have passed the Achievement 2 on Basic Security, please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette here
See you soon! blush


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74