Achievement 2 @sm-shagor Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

20200826_234107.jpg


Hello friends,

I hope you are very well in the infinite mercy of God.I'm fine too. Earlier I did my identity post.

Today I will talk about the basic security of Steemit. Because if you want to run a Steemit account, it is very important to know about the security of this steemit first.

Today I will describe about the basic security of Steemit from my knowledge. I will talk about how to use Steemit Security. I'm now ready to answer the five questions of Stemit Security.

Let's get started....

  1. Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

My answer:
Yes, of course.I've recovered all my keys.

First I save my master password. Then through the master key,Let's recover all the keys. Then I save all the keys including my master password well. It is very important to save all of key. You save two to three places of your key.

  1. Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
    My answer:
    Of course I know. Here are four keys in total. Each is different from the other.such as,

                🗝️1.Posting Key 🗝️
    
                 🗝️  2.Active key   🗝️
    
                 🗝️3. Owner key   🗝️
    
                  🗝️ 4.Memo key  🗝️
    

Each key is different from the other. Below is a description of how each key works.

🗝️1. Posting Key 🗝️:

Through the posting key,we can do post, comment ,vote, edit, resteem, follow or mute. We can keep an eye on each other's activities. This is the job of posting key.

🗝️ 2. Active key 🗝️

The active key is used in work . The active key is used to keep an eye on the marketing side of steemit. The activity will save you a lot of money as it will allow you to withdraw money from your account.

🗝️3. Owner key 🗝️
This is an important key.
Owner keys allow you to change all your key. So you will save this key very well.

🗝️ 4. Memo key 🗝️

Memo key will be required when transferring your funds. Encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds. In order to encrypt a memo, use the pound/# sign before it.
20200826_234123.jpg

03)How do you plan to keep your master password?

My anwer:
Master password is an important password you need to save it well. Because if someone hacks your account at this time through which you can recover all the key.So you should seriously store it in different places.

04)Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes of course I have an idea about it. For this you need to go to the steem transfer option. Then you have to give the username of the account to which you want to transfer. Then give an amount of how much steem you want to transfer. Then you have to give the memo key. Then you have to click on Next option.then your steem is transfered.

05)Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
my answer:

Yes i can do it. Even if I don't do it from my account. I have theoretical knowledge about it.

I got all the guidelines from @cryptokannon to create a post about Steam Basic Security.

Thanks @cryptokannon.

#bangladesh
#achievement2 #cryptokannon

I am @sm-shagor

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

thanks your post
New users will get a better idea about basic security through your post.
#onepercent #bangladesh

 4 years ago 

Hi @sm-shagor
You've said a lot about the steem basic security.It will be very useful for our newcomers.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by rishabh99946 a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Congratulations! You have passed the Achievement 2 on Basic Security, please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette here
See you soon! blush


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.


Thanks a lot. @rishabh99946
I am ready to complete the achievement03.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98