Achievement 1: My Introduction Post To Steemit By @skylord1990 || Mentor By @cryptokannonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone@steemit
I'm really glad to be here. I have heard so much about this community.

20210320_170225.jpg

ABOUT ME

My Name is Joe Dikibo, i hail from okrika, okrika local government Aaron in Rivers State, Nigeria. I was born and brought up in Rivers State. I am the first child from the family of four(4) a boy and a girl, and am currently based in Aba, Abia State.

MY EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I did my primary education in kings mortesory Primary School okrika and my secondary education in De world International Senior Secondary School Eleme. Also, my tertiary education at Abia state polytechnic Aba where I studied Computer Science.

MY PROFESSION

Am currently working as a computer operator and as a maintanace officer at Henrose hotel limited portharcourt.

My Hobbies

Reading
Listening to music
Traveling
Dancing
Football

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I got to know about steemit through a friend @aaron1990. At first I was skeptical about it because I've been scammed a good number of times, but today I decided to give it a trial. Thank you for having me here. I know I'm going to learn so much from this community, I'll do well to talk to people about it. It's going to be an awesome experience for me.

IMG-20210320-WA0000.jpg
Myself @skylord1990

Thank you for Reading my Introductory post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @skylord1990,you're highly welcome to this great platform @steemit. Am @prolee a member of the @steemalive greeters guide, #sgg. You, agreeing to join @steemit is a good and beneficial idea.
As a @steemalive member now, you're expected to participate in the community activities, like partaking in the LID report, here is a good sample of a LID report, https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@tenguhatanga/the-lid-timeline-report-for-my-posts-16-03-2021-ghost-town-activities-100-powered-up, you can go through it. Also making a "diary post", "mytowntenpics" post in the @steemalive community.
Am not limiting your visit to other communities and partaking in their contest. You're free to explore other communities and participate in their various contests. If you take a stroll to @Worldofxpilar, a contest on Cityscape Photography and Art is going on there. Also in @steemgeography, a contest about 'your favourite season' is being hosted there. If you're a good cook, just take a cab to @steemfoods and post about your food preparation. Hello friend, @skylord1990, because of the care I have for you, I want you to go learn and earn in steemcryptoacademy where we're lectured by our professors concerning cryptocurrency.
Big thanks and achievements as you participate in the following Activities listed above.
@prolee cares.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @prolee i will sure do all that. Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi @skylord1990,

Congratulations on joining Steemit:the best place to learn and earn.You will definitely meet a lot of bright minds here.

Start by replying to the comments on your post,make diary posts about you daily activities.

Do well to follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

I am expecting your Achievement 2 post and other interesting posts from you.

I love sports too.....which football club is your favorite????

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thank sir i will do just that. I appreciate you visiting my post

 3 years ago 

Congratulations and welcome to the steemit community.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

UpWith a cheerful heart, I @chizikky187 is glad to welcome you @skylord1990 as one of the #SGG member in the house.
You made a right choice if joining steemit and I assure you will Excel only in your committed efforts to make participation in joining the success hub.
Steemit has many ways of earning like following the @steemitblog.
Right in @steemitblog, we have an ongoing lectures by our steemit crypto professors in @steemitcryptoacademy.
If you'll participate in the lectures, you do the assignment and you earn high.
If you follow @steemalive the best community in steemit, you have many ways of earning in steemalive community.
You write your #lidreport and post under comment on any lid post.
Today's lid report is below 👇

https://steemit.com/hive-167622/@steemalive/live-and-direct-reporting-wednesday-17-3-2021-spotlight-carrots.
Highlight your carrot as a spotlight. Always support lid report.
Always participate in #steemitcontest.
Best regards from here @chizikky187.
@chizikky187 cares and feel free to notify my attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59