Achievement 1 Who am I?

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 2021-03-30 at 09.53.24.jpeg

"Life is not the number of breaths you take. It's the moment which takes your breath away"

That really sums up who I am as a person. I like to take risks and sometimes they don't work out but in the long term they create some great memories.

Now for the proper introduction,

I'm Shakthi Senarathne , 22 years old and I'm a medical undergraduate from Sri Lanka. Currently I don't have any specific areas of study other than general medicine as my course doesn't allow me to specialize yet but if I did have the option, I'd probably go for neurology. I'm from Kandy which is a considerably large town in the middle of Sri Lanka with a really good balance between rain and sun around the year. I'm pretty sure if you've searched about Sri Lanka you've heard about the temple of the tooth relic. It's quite close to my home.

37e9ecb9-dcc7-4380-b7fe-f52d2ca58494.jpg

I enjoy travelling a lot although my plans have been hampered due to covid. So naturally you can expect blogs relating to travel from me. I'm a big "science person" so you can expect medicine related articles as well. One of my primary interests in using steemit is to find good content to read and relax so I'd be interested in short stories, specially if they have a funny ending. My interests do change from time to time so this is really where I'm at, at the moment.

when it comes to crypto currencies my experience is below average and I'm hoping to gain some experience through this platform on how block chains work how the currency rates change etc.

One more thing, I am interested in global politics and I try to stay informed about daily events for example what's happening in Myanmar at the moment so I'd love to be directed to a community if one is available. Although I'm interested in politics my views are in most cases neutral.

I found steemit through a friend and I was surprised I didn't hear about it prior to that. I hope you have a strict policy towards racism and discrimination because I personally find them to be pitiful. I'm gonna keep this short and sweet as this is my first article. I assure you that if I am verified, you'd be able to get some creative an interesting content from me and I hope you do verify me because i am really interested in being a part of some communities and getting a stake in this platform.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, it's pleasure to meet a SriLankan here on steemit😊.

Hi, Shakthi welcome to steemit. 😀

 3 years ago 

thanks

Loading...
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by tarpan from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


If you have interested in crypto you may join in crypto-academy. Our Crypto Professors produced some great teaching posts and I hope you will enjoy it.

You can check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest,

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

 3 years ago 

thanks a lot i'll check em out

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi brother ... welcome to steemit family..
Keep it up

 3 years ago 

thanks ayya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64