My Achievement 1: My introduction to steemit, mentorship by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

My Achievement 1: My introduction to steemit, mentorship by @cryptokannon

Introduction
Goodmorning my fellow Steemians, it is indeed a great opportunity meeting to be on this platform. My name is Cyril Emmanuel Sunday and my Steemit user name is @seancyril.

IMG-20220204-WA0007.jpg

I was born in October 8, 1996, raised in northern Cross River State (Ikom Precisely) and I come from Esit-Eket local government area of Akwa Ibom state. Akwa Ibom state is a beautiful place in Southern Nigeria being blessed with mineral resources and excellent soil topography.

I'm fluent with English, Ekid and Ibibio language. I love Singing, making new friends, traveling, playing basketball, surfing the internet and solving vast problems.

Area of study and work
I had my Secondary School Education at Two Ends Multi National High School , Ikom, Cross River State. This has helped shape my lingua life and every other aspect too numerous to mention, because being raised in this part of the country is like saying a NO to a particular language because of their varieties of languages and also varieties of people living there.

In 2015 I got admitted to study Computer Science in Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic. E been no easy oOo. But scaled through and completed my National Diploma programme. Currently I am running a Cyber Cafe and Import Garri from Northern Cross River to supply here in Akwa Ibom State in bags,half bags and paint buckets as a hustler you know, lol.

My experience with crypto
In 2018 I started my first crypto journey by signing up with Luno, invested in some coins and made some money off them as a sharp guy, Hehe.
But something bad happened sometime last year, The Nigerian federal government banned crypto trade making it difficult for newbies like us follow the other path of P2P trade, na there I purse and lately last year I resumed with safepal wallet. I'm still ready and willing to learn more if I get a good coach.

The type of post I am interested in
Being that numerous of my colleagues around me are testifying how they've made life out of steemit, I would love to see post and writings about how to make a good use of the STEEMIT platform.

The type of post I will be creating
I will be creating post about the STEEMIT platform and also things I love the most which are; ICT, Business, Music, Travels and tours.
What I hope to accomplish.

I hope at the end of the day I'm able to learn the crypto technology very well and be able to use this to enable majority of African Youths struggling to get out of poverty. It is not being from this part of the World where to get information is paid for. So I hope I can use this platform to educate and bring to live the African Child Dream Alive.

Conclusion
With gratitude in my I heart I will like to say thank you to @oasis that kept on telling me dude, this is the new crypto you should channel your energy into and make a life off it.

IMG-20220204-WA0006.jpg

I will use to medium also to say abeg oOo lol, if you know alot about and you're reading this particular post. I'm ever willing and ready to learn. Keep me posted and update. Love you my co STEEMIT users!!

Sort:  

@seancyril. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 2 years ago 

Hi, @seancyril,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome on board, keep learning and bring up newbies.

 2 years ago 

Thank you boss 🙏

 2 years ago (edited)

Welcome

 2 years ago 

Thank you 😊

Loading...
Loading...

Hi @seancyril nice to greet you, I'm @wilmer1988 and on behalf of the entire steemit team I want to welcome you to steemit, a digital universe that allows you to share everything that you are passionate about and be part of a world of possibilities.

I want to invite you to join Newcomers'Community, a place where new users can officially introduce themselves and thereby meet achievement 1.

Once you manage to reach the Logro 4 you can be part of Steemit Cryto Academy in its 6th season,a place where you can continue your development in the world of cryptocurrencies, dare to reach it, come and be part of it, I leave you tools to be part of it:

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain a balance during each month by turning on no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for support from the steemit team, learn more here

I recommend you follow the @steemblog account, which is the official channel of steemit, here you will find all the current information regarding the platform, contests, events, updates and others that will surely help you a lot.

I advise you that your publications have less than 300 words that allow the reader to understand the content you want to share

I don't want to say goodbye without first inviting you to the form part of the largest movement in steemit such as The Diary Game #thediarygame.

On behalf of the steemit team, I say goodbye wishing that all this information could be of help to you.

Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48