Achievement 1: Verification Through Introduction by @sbamsoneu

in Newcomers' Community8 months ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Most Times, when you go to the weddings and ceremonies , you see when the M.C introduce guest to the high table with statement like “this is @BossJ23, he is a writer,” “this is @smyle, he is a great philosopher”.

In my own case, I have always wondered, what do I want people to know me for when they are introducing me in an event. Till now, I’m yet to answer this particular question!! This naija won’t allow me focus on one thing!! I have been hearing ”be consistent in one thing” for a very long time but they forget that hunger is real..
When the economy is so hard and man has to feed, you find it very difficult to be consistent, You just have to put your hand in so many things because “Man must wack!!”

So, my fellow steemians pardon me if I can’t properly introduce myself well but know that my name is Samson Bamson and I am a hustler. I have ventured into so many things outside my field of study just to make ends meet. I’m from okrika, Rivers State. I base in port harcourt. I’m a Christian and I am 35 years of age.


FAMILY BACKGROUND

Well, I’m the first child out of four. Although, I’ve step brother and sister that’s way older than me. They took care of us growing up as kids. You know how in family were you can point out dad and mum favorite children, in my own case, I’m just neutral. I am neither in dad or Mum’s favourite, I just know they love me and that’s enough for me. My mum passed on during my NYSC. I’ll say that was one of the saddest moments in my life. I felt really bad because I was close to her compare to my dad and I find it easy relating some personal issues and getting motherly advice from her. Well, life goes on and she will forever remain in our hearts! May her gentle soul rest in the bosom of the Lord.


EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

If i tell you, how many schools I’ve gone in this life due to my parents transfer from one place to another because of the nature of their jobs, you will put my name in Guinness Book of Records.

But along the line, I was able to gain my first school leaving certificate and WAEC. I gained admission into the university of Port-Harcourt were I gained both my bachelor’s degree certificates up to my masters degree certificate, all in management. During my NYSC, I obtained Nigerian institute of management and project management. I also acquired a crane certification which has been helpful to me so far and paying my bills. Surprisingly, I never saw myself operating cranes. I just learnt it just for the sake of leaving the house.

Sometimes, when I think about my educational background and all the efforts and money my parents and I have put in acquiring all this degree, sometimes I used to be tempted to join all those non-entity to say “school na scam”. I use to think by now, I’ll be working in an oil company counting money like Dangote and Tony elumelu but the reverse is the case. But nevertheless, all hope is not lost, I still believe there is light at the end of tunnel and it will pay off someday but until then, I remain a crane operator.


HOBBIES

As a rivers state man, my hobby remains swimming even though I nearly drowned in the River if it wasn’t for God but that is story for another day, Just know that God loves me…

Another hobby of mine is football and hitting drum set. I’ve always loved those two things since childhood. Though I’m getting out of shape now but I still have the skills in me to display whenever I’m called upon to play for super eagles or play in your church not my church!!😂😂


WHY I JOINED STEEMIT

This is not really my first time in steemit, I was introduced on steemit as far back as 2017. We were about 60+ that joined steemit back then. We came to steemit out of the frustration of what MMM and the likes of other Ponzi schemes did to us to seek refuge and pour out our sorrows through writing. At first we came to steemit with this Ponzi scheme mentality thinking it was a “get rich quick” scheme. Unknown to us that we will have to work out your salvation if you want to succeed here. Out of 60+ of us, only 25 of us was left after our one month. Gradually we started excelling in steemit. Steemit exposed me to a lot when it comes to blockchain technology. I made my first ever 300k in steemit because that year in crypto, there was a bull run and a lot of us who were still consistent made good money. Some even bought cars from steemit blockchain. As time went by, steemit started having competitions like hive, upwork and the rest of them. That was how I started jumping from one site to another, I also got a job along the line that was what reduced my activities on blockchain entirely and I misplaced my password. Imagine, if I have followed the advice of been consistent, by now I won’t only be a whale on steemit, I’ll be “shark-whale”, if such fish even exist!!🤪🤪

Well, few days ago, I was going through my old stuff and I found my password. Imagine how happy I was. The password actually showed up at the right period especially now that I’ve nothing doing at the moment. I’ve a lot of time on my hands to write, to catch up on the new things. In fact, a whole lot have changed and I’m like a newbie again. Thanks to @Jboss23, who is putting me through on the recent changes and how to succeed in steemit 2023. 😂😂


HOW I CAME TO KNOW STEEMIT

I came to know about steemit through a friend @eurogee in 2017. He was the one who discovered steemit and brought it to our Ponzi group. At first , we were skeptical about the platform. We thought steemit was a disguise that is pretending they don’t want our money but will later come up to say we should bring money. In time to come, the platform happened to be the best thing that happened to us that period. We started bringing in our friends. Back then , I introduced about 5 people even though I know they are know longer active again. You never can tell, they might come back. Like a popular Nigerian proverb says “Soldier go, Soldier come, but barracks still remain”.


What sort of posts I'll be creating on the platform and what I hope to accomplish

When it comes to my post, it’s more of a free styling post. I’m mostly moved to write considering the situations or environment around me. That is what motivates me to write. Secondly, i will also be writing more of business posts since I’ve vast knowledge there that way I won’t forget all I’ve read in school and I see it as a means of transferring my knowledge to people who might want to read management science in school or already have a business they are running. It becomes a win-win situation.

SOCIAL LIFE

I love making new friends from every aspect of life. Making friends in steemit was one of the thing that propelled my success in steemit and we all know that to get to know people here is by first getting there attention through constructive and meaningful conversations in there comment section that is related to there post and not commenting jargons there!


Well, that is all you need to know about me for now and in case you want to know a little more about my personal life, you could check me up on Facebook with this link: https://www.facebook.com/samson.bamson.3.

Cheers!!

Cc,
@bossj23

All images are from my phone

Sort:  

We have the same intention to write ;-))

I hope to read a lot from your pen...

 8 months ago 

Thanks sir.. you have really been a lot of support since I returned and I really appreciate it.

Feel free to have a look to our Dream Steem Community for creative, fictional writing and poetry!

screenshot_101.png

https://steemit.com/created/hive-107855

You're welcome ;-))

 8 months ago 

I'm eager to read more of you, yes I think I love your style. Ask Bossj to give you my WhatsApp contact.

 8 months ago 

Right away

 8 months ago 

Thanks ma’am. I really appreciate the privilege. It will be an honor knowing you

 8 months ago 

Welcome to the platform once again. Looking forward to seeing you follow the rules and become successful on the platform. The four words, consistency, focus, determination, and goals will help you on your journey. Steem on

 8 months ago 

Thanks sir… I am looking forward to it sir!! Once again, thank you so much for your guidance on the platform thus far…

 8 months ago 

Appreciated

To validate your achievement it is necessary that you share another photo with your current presentation poster (new date) and a glass in one of your hands

 8 months ago 

@wilmer1988…. From the instructions you gave to me, am I supposed to edit my current post,
then add an image of me with a glass in one hand,
then repost it again??

Or

I make a new post entirely with me holding a glass in one of my hands??

Hi, nice to meet you, I welcome you to Steemit I am @wilmer1988

I am pleased to be able to welcome you to steemit, a platform that gives you the opportunity to share and enjoy all that you are passionate about and that is part of you.

It is my pleasure to inform you that your achievement 1 has been successfully verified.

Important information

I invite you to continue with achievement 2 in the community Newcomers' Community

Follow @steemblog so that you are up to date with all the news, events and important information within the steemit platform

Interaction is important, so remember to visit other publications, vote and comment on other steemians and thus you will achieve rewards, new friends and support the growth of the entire steemit platform.

I remain at your service for any questions and needs that are within my reach.

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings 👍

Hello there! 👋🏼

There's a new travel community that is active now through this link:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-188972

Suscribe and feel free to share your travel adventures there moreover of tips, food, nature and more.🚌

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼

Blue Minimalist World Environment Day Banner.gif

Thank you for publishing your post a warm welcome from @ crowd1, thank you for your delightful and lovely article, you have good writing skills✍️. Join our vibrant steemit community for engaging discussions, valuable insights, and exciting contests! Connect with fellow steemians and unlock endless possibilities. Let's grow together! JoinOurCommunity
-tkzrhm.jpg
Crowd1 booster community
Happy writing and good fortune🤝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52