Achievement 6 Task by @sathsara : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Achievement 6: Content curation and Communities

steemit (2).gif

Greetings Steemit Community! First of all I want to thank God for allowing me to give me health and the will to get here with my achievements, it has been an enriching journey in each task, each achievement has been a work of focus, dedication and perseverance , the key tools to achieve any dream💗💗💪💪😍😍

Do you understand how voting and curation work on steemit?

I understand that voting is the score we give to the publications of other users, when we are new and we do not have enough Steem Power our vote does not have enough weight, but as our SP increases, our voting power grows and the The value of our vote in the publications is having much more weight and is worth more when it comes to claiming the rewards. So we must also delegate our Steem Power when we are not using it and thus be able to obtain benefits.

The curatorship of Steemit is what the curators are in charge of doing, which is to vote in the publications that have quality content, they are votes that have high voting power and when the publication ends 50% of this reward they were in charge of vote, returns to them as part of payment for the vote they gave to that publication.

What happens if you vote on a post within 5 minutes of posting?

Of the 50% that goes to the curator, the curator will receive less than 100% if the curator votes within the first 5 minutes.

Who will you vote for Steem Witness? and because?

When I started on this platform and I was instructed every day more, and in the race to achieve all the achievements, I was reading many posts, and I focused on several communities, I have not made many votes yet but I focus on those who have worked in it growth and support for Steemit and they have worked hard in the development of the tools that we use today at Steemit.

To enter the list of witnesses you can enter the following link to vote for the witness of our preference, they must be the ones that remain active on the platform, so that they do not lose their vote in a user who is not active, they must click on the button next to the number.

Each account can vote for up to 30 witnesses.
https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses
Screenshot_14.png

In this link you can see if the witnesses are active or not
https://steemdb.io/witnesses

Screenshot_15.png

What community will you join on Steemit and why?

Currently I am already joined to several communities of which I read several publications and they captured my attention since they focus on topics that are of interest to me in addition to the communities of my country, among them are @srilanka @SteemitCryptoAcademy @stockphotoes @steemfoods @Newcomers ' Community @MusicForSteem among others, who constantly share very important information, to learn much more about #Steemit , and thus relate to users and communities, supporting a lot in the creation of new, original and constant content on the platform..💗💗💗💗

This is My achievement 6 and here is my achievement 1

Thank you all for reading my post, I hope this information is very useful for everyone, I wish you many blessings.💗💗💗
All screenshots were taken on my pc, the first image was designed by me in canva 💪💪💪💪

Sort:  

Curators Note :3

Hello @sathsara,

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@boss75

 3 years ago 

thank you @boss75 💗💗💗

 3 years ago 

Hi, @sathsara,

Your post has been supported by @rypo01 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76