Introductory Post by sammiekhay

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello great fellow steemians. I believe we all doing good as I am too. I am honored to be here to present my achievement 1 to you as I introduce myself in my introductory post.

OKAY!!!

To begin with, Samuel Dela Kwaku Omani with the abbreviation S.D.K.O is the name my parent Mr. & Mrs. Omani gave me on my naming ceremony day. Wednesday is a day I always admire and turns out to be my favorite and best days because that is the day I came into this world. My name KWAKU, my local name is as a result of me been born on Wednesday and I love been called with it. I was some time ago curious about getting to know some things about my name KWAKU and made some researches on it and I found out something interesting. I got to know that the name meant, “associated with Spider” and it was just so funny. I also found out that, people with the KWAKU name are calm, reserved, shy, sober and honest and to no doubt, all these traits are all found with me and I am proud to be a Wednesday born.

I am Ghanaian, that’s where I live and as my surname predicts, I am from Amedzofe of the North part of Ho in the mountainous areas of the Ho Municipal District of the Volta Region of Ghana. My daddy is an Ewe man and that’s why I am Ewe but to be frank and honest, I don’t understand and can’t speak my language Ewe. My mum is an Asante woman from Kumasi in the Ashanti Region of Ghana. There are only two languages I can speak and they are Twi, English and the little basic French I learnt in school, as well as my siblings even though our mum speaks and understands Ga too since she once upon a time lived in Teshie which is dominated by Ga Adangbe people of the Greater Accra Region.

I was born on 22nd May,1997 which means I am 24 years old now. I was given birth to in Tema Community 11. I grew up there with my parent and two siblings who are twins, a male and a female and that’s where I have resided till now.

IMG-20210925-WA0001.jpg

EDUCATION
I began basic school at Star of Bethlehem Basic school at Bethlehem, Afariwa. I then continued my junior high level at St Paul Methodist JHS at community 6, Tema and moved to my secondary high level at Ghana National College, Cape Coast where I offered Business and currently a 3rd year student at the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi, reading Business Administration, specializing in International Business. Growing up, I have always had the inspiration of being a business man both locally and internationally so it really inspired me to offer courses that pertains teachings and lecturing on businesses and all it takes to be a successful business man. I believe and rightly know that, as I am part of this great family and platform, I am going to learn a lot on business through contents that other steemians are going to post and also browse communities on this platform that would have content about businesses. I am looking forward to continuing with masters after my 1st degree from the university.

PhotoGrid_1590086162920.jpg

WHAT I LOVE DOING
Growing up, I have had so much interest in officiating football matches (referee) and I have had the opportunities and chances to officiate matches the boys play in my hood and even in school and so far its good, though I have a lot to do and learn with improving myself as I’ve got a lot of passion for it. With respect to that, I have decided and looking forward to having a course on it after school and I believe it’s going to go a long way to help me improve and know what I am doing, especially with the rules of the game on the pitch and through it, I can get certified as a professional referee as I practice more on it as well. I want to be seen and acknowledged as one great referee in Ghana and International.

I love music and anything sounds and beats. Instruments are devices I like playing. I have so much passion and love in sitting behind an instrument playing. Among a number of instruments, I play and am really familiar and fond of the keyboard. Yes of course, that instrument is my heart beat and I enjoy exploring it. Hitting the keys with my fingers to produce some melodious tunes is what I love doing best. I play in my church on Sundays and any other days we use the keyboard for service. Other churches also invite me to play for them. I am more into playing most gospel songs but I do a bit of cools and it’s amazing. I learnt a number of instrument through the keyboard since it’s a universal instrument, we can play more other instrument on it, you just have to transfer the knowledge. Learning and knowing how to play an instrument is a good and great skill or talent that we all can have and its interesting. I like watching movies and I have interest in dancing but unfortunately I am a bad dancer, too bad. So lets be expecting to see content and post about all I like doing best.

IMG-20210905-WA0000.jpg

Joining Steemit is a great honor and opportunity for me to explore, learn and acquire a lot of things that would help me grow in knowledge and also financially since I am going to learn more on Crypto Currencies which is something I have always wanted to learn and explore. I know and believe that joining Steemit is going to be a journey full of inspiration, acquiring knowledge and growing to have a better life.

Thank you to @avagah, @njayone, @kayduke and @captain36 who are all my friends. I really appreciate them for introducing me to this great platform and for showing me what to do as I explore each and every stage here on this platform. I also appreciate everyone here. Let us all be great…Thank you!!!

PhotoGrid_1574904396322.jpg

PhotoGrid_1574903508296.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hy @sammiekhay firstly I'll WELCOME you wholeheartedly on this beautiful platform of STEEMIT.
Here you will earn by producing some good quality content but keep in mind it should be your own I mean original content.
Secondly I invite you To complete your all Achivements tasks in Newcomers community given by @cryptokannon.
These all tasks will enable you to know much about Steemit and you will get good experience of publishing quality content hence chances of getting reward will be increased.
Moreover you will also learn that what is content etiquette and how to avoid from plagiarism,and also how to attract Authors on your Posts by applying Markdown.
In Short you will learn each and every rules and regulations of beautiful STEEMIT Platform.

At last I'll also suggest you some good communities where you can publish your content.Although there are many good Communities which you can join on the base of your interest,it depends upon you that in which kind of community you are interested but here I'll list some Communities and still if you find any problem in finding community do mention me surely I'll guide you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you soo much @arrowgate for this warm welcome and your directions for my progress in this platform.....

Have a blessed day 🙏🎉😊

 3 years ago 

Hi @sammiekhay

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Thank you soo much @ibrahim7869 for this opportunity. I would join and make good posts

Regards

 3 years ago 

Hi @sammiekhay,
Welcome to Steemit
You have to provide more detail about yourself, the detail you provided is not enough.
Use these tags too in your first five tags #introduceyourself #newcomer #steemexclusive #achievement1
For more details:
Click Here.

Have a Nice Day...

Greeter Fairy.gif

IHello @sammiekhay,

Sorry for the last notice however i would advise that you repost this post and do a much better work at it especially with your verification image as it is not legible. Do well to space out your writings and also add some more pictures.

Tag me when done

 3 years ago 

Thank you soo much @nattybongo for your reply
I would do my best and work on my achievement 1 and tag you as you said.... Regards

For readability sake, be sure to space out your work using the Edit feature beneath the post.

 3 years ago 

Yes please, I would do that
Thank you @njayone

Hello @sammikhay,

Thanks for your introductory post. You may proceed however please using my name as a tag doesn't count. You may however mention me in your post like this @nattybongo which would make it easier for me to find achievement tasks.

R2

 3 years ago 

Thank you soo much @nattybongo for this honour.... I would make sure I do as you have shown me 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47