Introductory post

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

saint - Copy.jpg

Hello/ Bonjour/ Hola/ Namaste Steemit community. I hope everyone is safe and sound. I am Saintblindmirror, 32, and I come from the state of Assam, in India. I’m sure you must have heard about ‘Assam Tea’. And the one horned Rhinoceros from Kaziranga National Park! Alright :) I’m a newcomer here and I’m super excited while writing this Introductory post. I joined this platform only 2 days ago and, to be very honest, I didn’t think I would be writing this post. But then I came to know that everyone does it here and so I should too :)

DSC_0488.JPG

I am an Independent filmmaker- storyteller and have been passionately creating content since 2010. Also, I teach media & film studies to undergraduate students at a college. Apart from that, I have keen interest in western classical music, philosophy, art and literature. And I love to click portraits and landscapes. I have already posted a couple of photographs here. Would greatly appreciate if you check those and give your valuable feedback. I’ll be posting a lot of photographs in the days to come. Oh, I sing and play the guitar too :)

GOPR0284 - Copy.JPG

DSC01837.JPG

Lately, I have started taking interest in the blockchain technology and cryptocurrency. With each passing day I’m tring to learn more about these.

I hope it is going to be a great experience here. I would love to connect with you all. Thank you so much for reading this. Love and respect to you all. An PLEASE DO FOLLOW ME. I promise to follow you back :) :)

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

You can follow the #betterlife #thediarygame project organized by @steemitblog.

For update of the season three diary game, you can get the complete guide at the following link 👇
Click here

Betterlife project👇
Click here

keep updating @steemitblog

#twopercent
#indonesia
#affable

Okay. Thank you :)

 4 years ago (edited)

Welcome to steemit @saintblindmirror Its a pleasure to have you here. Congratulations! steemit is an online community that pays you for your quality and original content.

For writing, the Writing and Reviews Community will be happy to welcome you, it is a community where you can share your writing skills

For photography, you can check the World of Xpilar Community that hosts various contests on the aspect of photography.

There are also different kind contests going on in steemit, You can as well check the below link for various contest, I know you will also get some interest.

Compilation of on going Updated 13th November contests on Steem by @rishabh99946

Please add achivement1 tag as one of the first five tags so you can proceed to the next task and don't forget to add achivement2 tag in your next task. Thanks

Also don't forget to follow @steemitblog for latest updates. Welcome once again.

Greetings from @bright-obias

#affable

Thank you very much for this warm welcome. I didn't put #achievement1 tag. Should i edit the post and put now?

 4 years ago 

Hi, @saintblindmirror.
Welcome to steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for updates.
Have a nice day

@toufiq777 thank you very much :) :)

 4 years ago 

Hello ,
Welcome to this wonderful community and wish you will enjoy Steemit !
I'm @besticofinder, a member of the Steem Greeters Team.

👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉 And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
Wish you a great future with Steemit !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

Thank you so much for this support and valuable information @besticofinder . I truly appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56