Achievement 6 Task by @saimaqam : Understanding Curation and Community.

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

This is my submission for task 6. I am glad to know the basics of achievement programme.


Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?


Ever since I joined this platform, I have been trying to understand the basic mechanism of working. So let me answer this question by writing what I have understood so far.

Voting is an act of marking a response to someone's publication by the distribution of rewards. Every user has some voting weight proportionate to their steem power. The more the steem power, the more the voting weight.

IMG_20221120_155505.jpg

My voting weight

Voting is of two types - upvote and downvote. Upvoting adds to post rewards whereas downvoting decrease post rewards. With every upvote, there is a decrease in voting mana by 2%.

Curation

Duration is a well-defined and multistep process that begins by reading a post, analyzing the quality of the content in the post, checking the source of the content including images, marking a response in the form of an upvote, engaging by commenting and adding value to the post, resteeming the post so that others can also benefit from the quality post. Downvoting spam or plagiarised content is also a part of curation.

Curation is not only about upvoting but all the above steps together constitute the process of curation.


What happened if you vote for a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?


The concept of the voting window is essential to understand to effectively utilize voting power. Posts on Steemit can be voted on from the time of posting up to 7 days, so there is a voting window of seven days. It's noteworthy that the voting has a different influence before 5 minutes and after 6 days and 12 hours.

There is a reverse auction of rewards during the first 5 minutes in a linear fashion. it means that there is a depletion of curation rewards and a return of rewards to the Steemit reward pool.

Time (min)Curation rewardReward pool
00100
12080
24060
36040
48020
51000

From the above table, we concluded that if we vote immediately after posting, there will be a 100% return of rewards to the Steemit reward pool and we will get no curation rewards.


Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?


I would vote for @steemchiller and @justyy as witnesses. steemchiller has developed steemworld and @justyy has developed steamy. These are wonderful tools for steem Blockchain.


Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?


I have joined the steemindia community as it is the native community of my country. Steemindia is always there to support me and thereby help me grow.

I have also joined other communities which participate in the Steemit engagement challenge like the Hot News community, cryptoacademy, etc. I participate in SEC within these communities.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Done

Greetings, I am pleased to inform you that your achievement 6 was verified correctly so I must congratulate you for developing the entire program

I want to invite you to make a compilation of all your achievements in the same post, so that we can make a final review.

Rate 2

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings

 2 years ago 

Thanks .

Hi, @saimaqam,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45