Achievement 5 - Using Steem Tools

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello everyone! I am posting my next article in @cmp2020's system of achievements. I have already posted Achievement 1 , 2 , 3 and 4. Now, I am posting Achievement 5. In this post , I will tell you about elements of different steem tools.
I will discuss elements using tools from Steem World , SteemScan and Steemyy.

Steem World

I didn't know much about Steem World. But I used it for sometime for understanding about it. When I was using it , I found a good feature in it. The feature is the ability to calculate your voting power , you can find the value of your vote. It helps us because We can know that how much value of vote we can give. Here is the sample of @steemchiller's current voting power.

IMG_20200731_112042.jpg

The next feature I noticed in Steem World is that It will help us to change the master password of our Steem account. It is a very good thing. If Someone knew our password. So , For Security , We have to change our password which can be done by using tools from Steem World.
Here is the sample how can we change our masters password.

Screenshot_2020-07-31-10-13-05-82.jpg

After that , I noticed another feature of Steem World is the Witness Overview. This helps us to see the version of different witness which are running in steem. This tool is very helpful as because We can know who we want to vote. We can know our interests with the help of this tool.
This is the sample of Witnes Overview.

IMG_20200731_112726.jpg

SteemScan

The First feature I have seen in SteemScan is the Quick convert feature of it. It will help us to convert our Steem into Bitcoins or US dollars. It is very useful as If you have earned steem. Then, You can convert your steem for cash them out. Here is the sample of quick convert feature.

Screenshot_2020-07-31-10-17-55-35.jpg

The next and good feature I have noticed in SteemScan is the Account Summary. This feature has a lot of information of an account. Anyone can get proper information about account.
Here is the sample of my account summary.

Screenshot_2020-07-31-10-42-39-20.jpg

The another feature I found useful from SteemScan is the block explorer. It allows us to get specific details of each block. We can also see transactions in each block.
Here is a sample block.

Screenshot_2020-07-31-10-37-29-51.jpg

Steemyy

Steemyy.com is the last tool . The first feature of this tool is very very important for every user. This feature allows us to create an account by using email for free. It is a great feature.

Screenshot_2020-07-31-10-49-05-81.jpg

Thanks for reading this! Hope you got enough information about all these tools. These tools are very essential . These tools are very important for doing certain actions.

Sort:  

Hi sachin08,

It's a great overview of all steem tools. I am sure it will be helpful for all newcomers'.

Thanks!

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @yohan2on a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56