Achievement 1 post by Rosita Nkefor

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

20210603_185914.jpg

Hello steemit. I am Nkefor Rosita by name, but everyone calls me Rose. I was born on May 2001 to an English speaking family in Northwest, Cameroon. I am the third out of four children and as you probably figured, I am 20 years old.

I am a student of the University of Bamenda, studying for a mathematics teaching diploma or DIPES 1 in the Higher Teachers Training College (HTTC). I am currently in my fourth semester and will graduate in December 2022. Yay! I speak English, French and a little bit of Spanish alongside my mother tongue(Awing).

I actually don't have a lot of experience with crypto currency but I hope to learn as much as I can since I believe it is the future. My passions include fashion designing, hair designing, freelance writing and home teaching. I am absolutely crazy about music (writing songs and singing), and it is often accompanied by some dancing, whether choreographed or crazy freestyle. I also read a lot in my free time.

I happen to use logic in all areas of my life as it helps me be very open minded. Black also happens to be my favourite colour - it is the most expressive of colours to me lol. One thing I really despise is conformity.

I will make most of my posts about my hobbies and passions, and others that might inspire me along the way. I honestly love reading and look forward to reading posts by other steemians no matter the niche as it a potential market for growth.

I was introduced to this platform by @nyuywir-frank and I'm really glad to be here. This platform will enable me develop my passions and even discover hidden talents and skills I probably didn't know I have. Everything so far looks amazing and I can't wait to integrate well into this community and grow alongside the friends I'm about to make.
@saxopedia @thegreens @blaisebass1 @fombae @nackasnelson @cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit Community! You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.

For further information on the next achievement task, you can visit the post of @cryptokannon here : Achievement 2 mentor by @cryptokannon : Basic Security on Steem

Always checked pinned posts and announcements in the Newcomers Community, you will learn a lot from there.

I invite you to also join Steemit Philippines Community and PromoSteem.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @julstamban. The link is a great help on directing my next step

 3 years ago 

Hi, @rosita-nkefor.

Welcome to the steem blockchain.
You can follow the #betterlife #thediarygame project
Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit for upcoming contests and challenges

Please continue going through the Newcomers Achievement Program by @cryptokannon (English version) while waiting on your achievement one to be verified.

You are welcome to post any content in Steemit Nursery.


Your can join us Steem Cameroon Community and take part in the ongoing contests.
Once more you are welcome to the home of fun. @fombae
 3 years ago 

Thank you @fombae. I will do well to follow all the projects you mentioned and join the communities you have recommended. I must admit they all feel overwhelming and I'm a bit scared. Nevertheless, I shall do my best to follow up everything and bring something to the table.

 3 years ago 

Welcome @rosita-nkefor as I read your name I knew you were awing. I am awing too. Welcome here and I know you'll bring out great writings especially musics and creative stuff. I see you've got great tastes as I do, black is a colour which I love too.

I wish you a warm welcome here and I pray u make the most out of it. Our mathematician, you should see @drumblac for some lessons he's our Daniel and see @rexiano in case you need some great music advices as well as piano sounds. We have only great people around here. Not forgetting other awing members like @ngongha and @larissa237
😁😁😁

 3 years ago 

Thank you @majerius. It's great to meet someone from Awing on this platform so soon. And you love black too🥰. I will check out the people you have recommended. Thank you for being so friendly 🙂

 3 years ago 

Welcome Rosita boo.. 😊 prepare for the virtual adventure of a life time ..
Aw spare you the sweet inspirational speech ..😌 since am ya inspiration and all😌😁😁

 3 years ago 

Thanks Frankie🤩. I'll do well to prepare for it.
Sure, you're my inspiration🌚

 3 years ago 

@rosita- nkefor
Welcome to steemit !
Definitely mathematics Students' for me are logical thinkers. I look forward to reading posts about your beautiful lake awing and about fashion since am a fashion lover too.
Weird right first beautiful and young girl I have heard saying her favorite color is black! Black guy I do love love blue 🎒
#two percent
#cameroon

 3 years ago 

Thank you @monjuapollonia. Well weird is basically me and I embrace it😅.
Blue is a lovely colour.

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

 3 years ago 

Thank you @tjean🙂

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hello @rosita-nkefor
Welcome to the world of steemit.

Great introduction post. Please do your possible best to complete the rest of the achievement task and you will be fine on steemit.

Let's steem together with consistency.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you @edmund.nef. I will try to be consistent. Please could you be so kind as to help me with the link for the achievement tasks? I can't seem to find it

 3 years ago 

Hi, @rosita-nkefor,

Your post has been supported by @julstamban from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemcurator03

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68