ACHIEVEMENT 4: APPLICATION OF MARKDOWN by @rocknrule111

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Hello fellow steemians, i have completed my achievement 1-3. This is my post on achievement 4 (application of markdown).

I will be applying different markdown in the poem below.

PicsArt_10-06-03.53.37.jpg

PicsArt_07-22-04.01.48.jpg

CAN YOU HELP ME?

I am on a journey,
Journey to the land full of money,
Not ready to pass through any gory;
But, I want to shine in glory.

Can you help me?


I'm on a mission,
In search of a readymade mansion,
Not ready to lift a finger;
But, I want to live in luxury.

Can you help me?


I'm on a journey,
to the land of fulfilment of destiny,
Not ready to fight;
But I want to fly.

Will you help me?


I'm on a journey,

To the land of success,

Not ready to toil;

But I want to soar.

Can you help me?


I am on a journey,
To the land of examination,
But, I am not ready, to burn the midnight candles;
Yet, I want to blow many candles.
I need your help!.
I am on a journey,
To becoming a spiritual giant,
I am not ready to even glance at the cross;
But, I want to be spiritually gallant.
Can you help me?

I'm on a journey,

I want to earn big salaries/ wages!

Not ready to pay a dime,
Even, learning to me, is a waste of time.

Can you help me?


So, in the course of my journey,
I went to my teacher.

Teacher!
How do I shine in glory,
Without passing through any gory?

He said, "student, you have work to do!"

To my coach,


Coach!
How do I earn big wages,
Without wasting time;
And without paying a dime?

He said " scholar! You have work to do!"

To my pastor,
I know my pastor is nice and spiritual, he can help me without me lifting a finger!


I said.
" Pastor, I want to be a spiritual giant,
Not ready to glance at the cross;
But I want to be a gallant.

He said" Son, you have work to do!"

Friends! You're my last hope.
I hope, I really hope you will give a different answer.


I want to be a success,
Without being scoured,
Without a scar;
I want to be a star.

Will you help me?


Listen up dear!
You have work to do!
You have work to do!
You have work to do!

You have to work it out yourself!
You have to make it work!

There is no star without a scar!
No mark, no rank!
No gory, no glory!
No work, no worth!
No value, no money!
No price, no prize!


Life is give and take!
What you give, you collect!
What you sow, you reap!

For a pot to eat that sumptuous meal, it has to endure the pain of the burning fire!

For gold to shine brighter and it's beauty be seen and admired, it has to pass through the furnace!


You're completely responsible for everything!

You were not born with a silver spoon?
Why not get a golden spoon for yourself?

Don't sow sugar and except to reap salt!
Don't expect rice, when you only sow cassava!
Don't expect big results, when you sow little effort!
Go do the work!
So you would have the desired result!

Are you working already?


This is just a charge!
Drops mics and
Exit the stage.


Achievementlink
Achievement1Link
Achievement2Link
Achievement3Link
         CONCLUSION

This post was possible because of @cryptokannon, she has been of great help in all my achievement post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@rocknrule111, I am glad to successfully verify your achievement 4 task. You may now proceed to the next achievement task in the #Newcomers-community

Rate - 2

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit
welcome to steemit continue to post your achievement using this guides
Lists of Achievements by Cryptokannon

You can check out our new community, where quality post must be upvoted before the expire, and give aways will be done monthly

Please Just visit Africa on steemit

Steem Promo Africa
Make posts And subscribe for free

You can join any community you wish using this to link Explore steem communities then you scroll down to community of your choices and subscribe (it's absolutely free)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @rocknrule111,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30