Achievement 2 Done By @robin3032 : Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

How is it going everyone?. I read and understand all these information about steem keys this is the most safety & security task which is really important. Now I will describe and post about steem keys and how this all function .

Achivement 2.jpg

Question 1:

Have you got all your keys on Steemit?
Yes I do, I have been recover and save all my steemit keys when I done my registration there is a pdf file I download which have all the keys. I have printed out and save to my drive and also in my clouds account.

Question 2:

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
There are four steam keys:

Posting key

This key allows users to perform daily activities on the platform such as logging in, following accounts, mute accounts, etc. A restricted posting key is to limit the loss that will be compromised with the account key as the more the user uses this key the more likely they are to compromise with the key.

Memo Key:

Memo keys are used to encode and decode memos during the transfer of funds (short messages that can be attached for the transfer of steam tokens).

Active Key:

This key can be used to obtain funds transfer, power up / down transactions, exchange of stem dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details, etc. These sensitive tasks, including ordering, can be performed using the Active Key.

Owner's key:

It provides complete management of other keys and is widely used in the recovery of compromised account. Therefore, it is best to store this key offline.

Question 3:

How do you intend to keep your master password?
Thankfully, Google Drive is one of the safest places to store documents and information. I would preferably store it as a document in private folders on my devices, my Google Drive and my Google files. I can also save it to my phone with a code name instead of the contact name.

Question 4:

Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?
The following images illustrate the steps required to transfer a Steam token from one user to another

Now You have to go to your steem wallet and log in it to your device

wallet.PNG

Click transfer

transfer.PNG

Enter the username

e username.PNG

Enter the amount

e amount.PNG

Click the next

click next.jpg

Click to ok

click to ok.PNG

Question 5
Do you know the method of power up?
Now you have to go to the steem wallet and click to the button of power up

power up.PNG

Enter the amount of power up

p amount.PNG

Click there and power it up

click to power up.PNG

In the next page you will click on ok button

P click to ok.PNG

I have successfully describe that how important stem keys are and how to functioning it all and how I save these keys and all thank you.

Cc
@cryptokannon
@steemcurator03
@cmp2020
@tarpan

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have successfully completed this achievement task, you can now proceed to complete the next achievement task at your own convenience. Learn more

Good luck
Rate 2

Check out this new publication of great importance

 2 years ago 

Hi, @robin3032,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43