Achievement 2 By @rizwan12 : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone

Hope you are all well and I also. I have already complete my first Achievement . Now I am introduced Achievement 2 Basic Security on Steem..

07-Security-1.jpg

Now I will to explain as much as I can about Security on STEEM by answering step by step.

▪️Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
I have retrieved my keys on steemit. Because, keys are very important. I have also saved them on my own drive. After that, I have printed the pdf & kept it with me.

▪️Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
I know I have learned from my steemian friends @trmithun and also from the posts of many communities. There are five important keys and each of them has its own and unique functions. They are:

1.Posting Key: If you log in to steemit.com by using a private posting key then you could make posts, comments, vote up or down & also edit them. An active user has to use this private posting key every day.

2.Permission Key: The Permission key is perform the specific purpose on steemit and avoid using the master password for any operation you access steemit.

3.Memo Key: The memo key is used for decrypting memos when transferring funds. The memo key should be kept secret.

4.Active Key: The active key is used for monetary and wallet related actions. In a word, it is used in transactions.

5.Owned Key: This key is a very important key because it control for the user to change keys passwords including the owner key as well. Keep it safe to avoid full account loss.

▪️How do you plan to keep your master password?
I have saved my master password both online and offline. Because this key is the only way to derive all the other keys. Nobody should lose this password.

▪️Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
I know that how to transfer. By using the active key I can transfer my steem tokens to another steem user account.

▪️You know what is Wallet?

The wallet is a place where own funds, steem, steem Power and steem dollars saved online user can view any financial transactions on steem wallet such as viewing earning, result, making cryptocurrency exchange and viewing the transaction history.

I have to log in to my Steemit Wallet using my Private Active Key.Then I have to click on the small arrow beside the Steem dollar balance and then select transfer.After that I have to fill up the details of the &receiver's username, amount to be transferred & memo. Then by clicking the next button the process will be completed.

☞Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes, I have learned the process. Powering Up means Converting Steem to SP.

▪️Powering Up process:

  1. Have to log in using Private Active Key.
    2.Then I have to click on the Power Up button near Steem option.
    3.By clicking the Power Up button, it will complete the powering up.

I know these when I using steem. Let me know if anything went wrong because I'm a newbie. Special thanks to @cryptokannon, @steemcurator03, @cmp2020, @tarpan.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey @rizwan12.
I am @shemul21.

🌟🤗🔅Welcome You on Steemit🔅🤗🌟

First of all, you have made a very good post.

Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Here you can get rewards for sharing your content such as Writing, Photography, etc & many more.

I'm sharing the Newcomers Achievement Program by @cryptokannon. By completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit & why steemit.

And follow @steemitblog to get new updates on the Steemit community.

If you've any queries, you can ask me any time at @shemul21

Best Regards,
Seam Mahmud

 3 years ago 

Thank You so much

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @tarpan, a greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81