My Steemit Introduction

in Newcomers' Community18 days ago

About myself
Despite knowing yourself for your whole life, it's always interesting to write about who you are because you will struggle to introduce yourself every single time. And that is exactly what's happening.

A warm greetings to all those reading my introduction. My name is Ritu, I come from India. We are a family of four consisting of me, my parents and my older brother. Talking about our background, our origins are Nepalese but I was born and raised in Gujarat. And I feel proud to carry my origins wherever I go, as of now I reside in Bangalore, India.

399AAB00-041E-4884-A3BE-070168F64A7A.jpeg

Education
I am currently pursuing my Bachelors in Data Science and Mathematics at Christ (Deemed to be University) in Bangalore, India. My university has students from all over the globe and is widely diverse. To celebrate the diversity we have a festival called Bhasha Utsav(Ethnic day) where students come in their traditional attire to exchange cultures.

My Interests and Hobbies
I am a big big procrastinator so I do like to practise my hobbies and follow my interests instead of doing something productive like studying. Though that did not stop me from scoring well in my academics. Talking about hobbies, I love to read novels. One of my favourite novels that I read recently was “A Little Life” by Hanya Yanagihara. This book broke me into pieces but was an incredible piece of writing that I would recommend to anyone anywhere. Also please let me know your recommendations. Other than this, I love to listen to music in my free time. I listen to music when I am travelling back home on the bus. I feel like I am in a movie, listening to music and looking out of the window. I also like to draw sometimes though I am not a professional, I will share a few of my drawings in the future. And yes I absolutely love dancing, again I am not a professional but as someone who enjoys listening to music cannot help but groove, isn’t it?

Steemit
I got to know about this platform from my uncle. He told me about how you can share your work here and get to know about others' work as well. As for crypto, I only know that it's a digital currency and I am yet to explore more about it. I have been here for a month to get to know the platform better before starting. Not going to lie but yes it is a bit confusing. And I hope to make good acquaintances here.

Lastly, since I like to listen to music, I would like to recommend my music taste here and today I think “Slow Dancing” by V is perfectly suited. I recommend this song because the outro is a piece of flute which is like an apricity to my life and sends me into a trance. If you give it a listen let me know if it is your cup of tea.

#Steemit #MyIntoduction #India #NewComersCommunity

Sort:  
 18 days ago 

Welcome mate on this amazing platform

thank you!

@ritkive
Welcome to Steemit, Ritu
I can agree with you that we struggle most times to introduce ourselves. It's just nature.

I can already tell you are an excellent writer. I will be on the lookout for your posts.

thank you for the compliment!

You're welcome to this platform.
You will gain and learn alot here. The experience you'll have will definitely be a cornerstone to your imaginary exploration. Stay active

 17 days ago (edited)

yes, I hope to learn new things from here. thank you!

Loading...

Hi @ritkive and welcome to Steemit,

I'm @wilmer1988 and I'm available to help you start your journey. You can find me on the Discord channel for newcomers, where I will accompany you on this initial journey.

We are pleased to inform you that Phase 1 of Newcomer Certification will take one month, during which you will be expected to publish regularly in the communities and initiatives of your choice. I recommend you join different communities according to your tastes and stay very active. You can consult all the communities 👉👉👉Here.

Please share with us another account on social networks, also tell us how you got to steemit or who invited you

I suggest that you concentrate your writing on the topics that interest you the most and are related to you.

Important note: Do not plagiarize or use Artificial Intelligence to generate your content, this is strictly prohibited on Steemit. In addition, always use your own or copyright-free images, the following pages offer this service for free✅: https://unsplash.com/, https://pexels.com/, https://Freepik.com/, https: //pixabay.com/

During this period we also expect you to build relationships with other Steemians by actively reading, voting and commenting on their content. This is a crucial step in the validation process and will provide you with a solid foundation within the platform. We recommend you give 10 votes daily 😇

These recommendations are optional, of course, but we strongly recommend following this important approach 🙌

Here is a complete guide that will guide you during your journey on Steemit: 👉👉👉🆕 New to Steemit? Start Here! as well as more detail about the 📜 Newcomers' Certification which is entirely optional.

If you have any questions or need help with anything, don't hesitate to ask. We are all here to support each other and make Steemit a great community! 👍

Hello there! 👋🏼

So excellent you've joined Steemit.

There's a new travel community that is active now through this link:

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-188972

Suscribe and feel free to share your travel adventures there moreover of tips, food, nature and more.🚌

~ Join the Discord server + Telegram group and have a happy day.👍🏼

Blue Minimalist World Environment Day Banner.gif

Hello my name is Kundan and I am from india I want to tell you somthing that' please use your own content you have to write all by your self don't copy from any where or don't use ai to generate blogs or images and use proper tags 👍 that's all best of luck and use #steemexclusive tag in every post and #india and #newcomer

yes I am aware of it and this is completely self written and not copied. thanks for the tags

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55