Achievement 2: Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

16341325074015907429838950994846.jpg

Hi friends, am excited to write my achievement 2 on these day.These achievement will help me secured my account.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I was given by the steemit people that introduce me to the steem.

Question2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Master password
These key is very very important, because it's can't be retrieved. If it's lost anytime. And it's used to formd others password.

Posting key.
These one enable me to puplished and post.
It's enable me to vote also.

I can used it to resteem and votes on people's post.

Memo key.

It's mainly used for privacy. Example for private chart.
used to encrypt and decrypt messages sent and received through my account.

Active key.

These one is basically deal with my wallet.i can use it to power my account. And also to do transfer of steem. Even converting.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I plan to keep it secret an saved.

I have keep a lots of offline copies of them where I can easily see them for the sake of hackers who will try to steal them from me.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I do, is for me to go to my wallat
Click transfer and put the user name of the person that am transferring to, with the amount , then I send.

Screenshot_20211013-142951.png

Screenshot_20211013-143029.png

Question 5

Do you know how to po
wer up your STEEM?

Screenshot_20211013-143152.png

Screenshot_20211013-143215.png

am grateful to @ngoenyi for guiding me to post this Achievment and I look forward to post my Achievment 3 until then, thanks.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome dear
welcome to steemit continue to post your achievement using this guides
Lists of Achievements by Cryptokannon

You can check out our new community, where quality post must be upvoted before the expire, and give aways will be done monthly

Please Just visit Africa on steemit

Steem Promo Africa
Make posts And subscribe for free

You can join any community you wish using this to link Explore steem communities then you scroll down to community of your choices and subscribe (it's absolutely free)

Hi @ricardo1, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hello miss, may i ask you for help to check my assignment?
Achievement 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ricardo1,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46