Achivement # 2-Task-Basic Security-by @raza8

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Assalam-O-Alaikum

So, first of all, thank you to all of those who visited my intro post and support me I am very lucky that I am a part of this platform. This is the time for my next achievement.

Basic Security

download.png
Source
Q 1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Yeah, I got all the keys when I make an account for this amazing platform. And I got all the keys in the form of a PDF file.

Q 2: Do you know each of these functions and restrictions?
Yeah, I read all the functions for completing this achievement.
So there are five keys named below.

  1. Master key
  2. Posting key
  3. Active key
  4. Memo key
  5. Owner key

Functions

Master key
This was the most important key in all the keys from this key we can regenerate all the keys if we lost them but if we lost this key then we lost our steemit account.

Posting key
This key is used for logging in to an account and also helps to make upvote and downvote the posts.

Active key
So this one is used to make power up my account and we can transfer steem from our account to another.

Memo key
This key is used to encrypt and decrypt the transfer funds like steem, SBD, and others.

Owner key
This key confirms that I am the real owner of my personal account.

Q 3: How do you plan to keep your master key?
As I tell you that this is the most important key so I decided that key in my father's email account.

Q 4:Do you know how to power up?
So log in to your steem wallet and click the steem button.
Screenshot 2022-02-15 at 12.48.56 PM.png
Click the power-up button and add the requirements to it.
Screenshot 2022-02-15 at 12.50.06 PM.png
Click on the power-up button and press OK.
Screenshot 2022-02-15 at 12.50.13 PM.png

Q 5:Do you know how to transfer your steem to another steem user account?
Log in to your steemit wallet and click on the steem button.
Screenshot 2022-02-15 at 12.52.11 PM.png
Now press the transfer button and fill in the requirements.
Screenshot 2022-02-15 at 12.53.23 PM.png
Now click on the Next button and press OK.
Screenshot 2022-02-15 at 12.53.32 PM.png

So here I completed my achievement 2 I hope that all of you like it.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello,

I’m glad that you have successfully completed your Achievement task. You can now proceed with the next achievement task at your convenience.

RATE : 2

You can visit The List Of Achievement Tasks by @cryptokannon.

You also can apply for 500 SP Minnow Support Program if you have less than 500SP.

You also can join the Steemit Guidance Discord and Steemit Guidance Telegram groups for any Assistance needed.

There are community rules in all communities on Steemit. You are required to follow all the rules before posting any article. I hope you will post quality content here.

HAPPY JOURNEY ON STEEMIT

SAVE_20210724_220410.jpg

 3 years ago 

Hi, @raza8,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59