Achievement 6 Task by @rasel72 :Understanding Curation and Community.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago




PicsArt_05-18-07.23.55.jpg

Warm regards to all of steemians.It is very pleasure for me that I present here with my achievement 6 task. I don't know what are curation, witness & community. To know this term I must have to read the guidance from @cryptokannon So I express my gratefulness to her .Through hardworking I have gained new experience. Thank you @cryptokannon for this post .Let's see what are these:-


Make sure the questionnaire :


1st question : Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?


2nd question : What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?


3rd question: Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?


4th question: Which community will you join in Steemit, and why? ”


1.How voting & curation work in steemit?


Usually, voting operates with curation on steemit.We know that voting begins curation.If I vote for a content curation is started.Generally the steemians are allowed to perform a post, comment & like etc. The steemians are appreciated by voting. Every users can do upvote & downvote.Upvotes mean prize & downvote means penalty.Prize depends on steem power & voting mana.A new term is in front of me that is voting mana.Let's introduce with the term:


What is my voting mana?


Voting mama is like energy bar. Here you have a certain amount of votes. Here you will have one 100% voting power. Your voting power decreases after every vote you make here. You can use 20 percent of your voting power every day. After you use 20% voting power, after some time your voting power becomes 100% again.


2. What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes mark after posting?


It is practical knowledge from this platform. If a content is disclosed once, 100% of the curation prizes remain within the pool when the steemcurators vote in the jiffy of submitting. The whole process is proved by showing a table. Let's see what happened :


TimeCurator RewardsRewards back to pool
After 1 minute mark20%80%
After 2 minutes mark40%60%
After 3 minutes mark60%40%
After 4 minutes mark80%20%
After 5 minutes mark100%0%

The table shows us that after 5 minutes mark 100% of curation prize goes to the curators of the posted content.


3.What are Steem witnesses?


After reading about the witnesses in this platform, it is known by me. With a view to gaining their goal they are generating a new block within every 3 seconds.The witnesses are imposed with their obligation of generating blocks by using conferred proof of stake or DPOS. Obligation is imputed on them by the blockchain.About 20 full-time witnesses are working in steemit & they also generate a block with in every 63-second round.Again, they also work as a force to protect from foray for example hacking.


If I am asked whom you will vote. I shall easily reply that I shall vote for @steemchiller who has made #steemworld.org Now if you ask why I shall vote for him thereafter I clearly reply tha has made the beneficial tools and still produce blocks for the blockchain. So, I can say that he is worthy of it.


4 My community & The reasons - why I joined here:


My Community


My community is The steemit city.I joined here a few days ago. People of Bangladesh are disclosing their expression & daily activities.I also have joints in some other communities.


World of Xiplar: You can share any pictures about your trip here.People who travel a lot can share photos in this community.I joined this community as I have a lot of desire to travel in the future.


Newcomers' Community: I joined the New Commerce community because I can learn a lot about steemit here. Newcomers can join the Newcomer's community to learn about steemit.


To attention,@cryptokannon and @neerajkr03

Thanks everyone for reading this post.



Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note: Well done, you can now compile the Achievement 1 to 6 and prepared post on it.

Curators Rate:

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by tarpan, a greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

 3 years ago 

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65682.90
ETH 3579.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51