Achievement 3 : by @ranbon task : content etiquette

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

image.png
Image Taken from the Original Author

Good afternoon to all the beautiful people of this community, I hope you are all well and have a happy start to the week. Today I took the cue to make my achievement number 3 (Content tag) so let's start:
To begin I want to quote this phrase that one day I read and I leave a lot about reflecting on it "There are people who imitate me very well, in fact they copy even my mistakes on the guitar". With that beautiful and beautiful phrase I begin with my achievement:

What is Plagiarism?


First of all we must take into account or almeno so I understood that plagiarism is about "Copying" ideas, materials and content of another person, but this does not happen only with the material but also with the personality and ethics of each person, to which I mean by this that when we copy some work, someone's material or content and crediting them as if it were ours we are also copying their way of thinking their idelogia, that is, we abandon our own ideals for those of another person.

That is why ethically and morally it is wrong to commit (PLAGIARISM) likewise this is frowned upon within the platform, I suppose the purpose of steemit is that each person creates different contents so that each of us can capture our and ideals and also learn from everyone else. Likewise, this will be considered as theft of information and all theft is punishable.

Types of Plagiarism


  • Complete plagiarism: this same refers to the copying literally of everything, without making any quotation or modification of its own part, but absolutely copies the content, work or work of another.

  • Paraphrased plagiarism: this refers to when the person copying the material tries to make a kind of deception by paraphrasing or changing the order and structure in a grammar, or changing minute details in a work.

  • Self-plagiarism: this type of plagiarism occurs in very common cases, in which a certain person tries to take old content by restructuring it or extracting things from the same content to make a new publication making believe that it is recent.

  • Accidental plagiarism: we call accidental plagiarism when the person takes fragments of a work of any magnitude and also forgets to make reference to where I get that content.

How to avoid plagiarism?


This is simple, each person must keep in mind or take into account the responsibility that must be kept in mind when capturing some content or making a work, that is, the ideal to focus on our own ideas and in such a case when taking information from others make the respective citations and references from external sources from where such information has been taken.

How to make an appointment?


As I mentioned before, when acquiring external information we must accredit the work of the original author, making this citation on the content, and placing the source of extraction. I will also present an example:

A rose is a woody perennial flowering plant of the genus Rosa, in the family Rosaceae, or the flower it bears. There are over three hundred species and tens of thousands of cultivars. They form a group of plants that can be erect shrubs, climbing, or trailing, with stems that are often armed with sharp prickles source

Placing the text in quotation marks and finally referring to the source from which you get the information. In such a way we avoid plagiarism and end with this there are people who are jealous with their works and more when they are authenticated and estrus could bring us some legal problem so let's be very careful when taking ideas from other people.

Achievement 1

Achievement 2

Sort:  

Hi @ranbon I hope you are well, after reviewing your achievement 3 i must inform you that this does not meet the requirements established for validation according to the Newcomers' Community.

Do not forget at the end of the post to put the sentence at the end:

"I have read and understood the steemit etiquette on steemit community and also will do my very best to embrace them."

 2 years ago 
Hello my friend I am Deepak Soni from India. I read your post and you are doing very well. We run an Indian community on this platform in which Steemit users from all the states of our country post here. We would like you to also join #steamindiaa to post your diary regularly and make proud to our country 🇮🇳.

You can contact me on Discord channel- https://discord.gg/yzfv2YdnRr
Telegram channel-

https://t.me/+nUYZqQgVnrNkOTll

@deepak94(Mod) of steemindiaa community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34