Achievement 1: Introducing my self on steemit

in Newcomers' Community ā€¢ 4 years ago

Hello steem world

My name is Nabukalu Ramsey, a proud Ugandan šŸ‡ŗšŸ‡¬ , who lives and stays in Uganda at the moment, am 23 years old.

78169650-E1BD-4783-A628-DFC1ECBC10C9.jpeg

I am a fresh graduate from Makerere university with bachelorā€™s degree in accounting ,currently am doing a professional course so that I become a certified accountant with Uganda management institute.

I am also currently working alongside my busy school schedules as a recovery officer with A micro finance company in Uganda(how hard is it to be a recovery officer šŸ˜Š, but I manage).My job is all about dealing with bad debts, I collect money from debtors who may have failed to pay back their Loan.

CF939A67-06C6-4774-90A9-2CB7D19C3281.jpeg

Oh!Did I tell you am born in family of 2 children , me and brother , and am the youngest which makes me the most lovedšŸ˜Š.

I like traveling the world though apparently havenā€™t gone beyond East Africa but itā€™s my dream to travel the world,I like meeting new people and open minded business people who like to conquer the world.
Not forgetting I like hardworking, generous, faithful, Loyal, intelligent and God loving people.

I like doing Charity work, reaching out to the needy people , however much I donā€™t have money but the little I earn I make sure I change someoneā€™s life , it may be through clothes , food, and I will be glad to meet some people here who like charity work.Oh not forgetting I like watching soccer, and particularly the premier league , I support teams from ManchesteršŸ‘

One of the things am grateful on this journey of life is the people I have met, the friends I have made, the degree I have attained, the life I have, my amazing mother, my pastors, siblings, I donā€™t take all that for granted.

Am grateful for having joined this platform through a friend @yohan2on. He is guiding me through on how to go about this new social media platform.

I hope to have a wonderful steem experience.

Sort: Ā 
Ā 4 years agoĀ 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Ā 4 years agoĀ (edited)

Have followed and read through ,eagerly waiting for the season 2šŸ’ŖThank you very much

Welcome to steem blockchain, @rammyjays

As a newbie, here are some of the resources that may help you to grow on steem blockchain.

  1. https://steem.center - a resource to learn more about steem.
  2. https://steemworld.org - if you become active on steem, you are likely to use this resource daily.
  3. https://auto.steemdb.online - a very useful tool to auto vote your favorite steem user.
  4. https://stateofthedapps.com - you get an overall view of the dapps on steem blockchain. Check out the dapps to find out which one appeals to you.
  5. https://unsplash.com and https://pixabay.com - are good sources of malware-free free images that you can use in your blog.

Finally, don't forget to check out the new Ask.Steem Community at https://steempeak.com/c/hive-153264/created. You may love it. It is both intellectually and financially rewarding.

Kind Regards.

Thank you

Hi @rammyjays. You are most welcome to the steemit platform and online community. I am so excited to have you around. Can't wait to learn as I enjoy your nice articles. I also love doing charity work. We will be co-operating on certain things.

Thank you so much for introducing yourself. You have accomplished achievement 1 of the prominnow program.

You may now proceed to achievement 2- understanding the steem account security.

Am grateful for your help,Keep being great

Regards

Ā 4 years agoĀ 

I like supporting teams from Manchester sounds like someone who isn't loyal to Manchester United šŸ˜‚. I (@mr-greens, Founder/Executive Director of @thegreens) am a Manchester City fan and its important you take your side now.
The one thing i like about Steemit is that it has made it possible for us African change-makers to connect with one another and strive towards building a greater and better Africa.

Traveling is something we all need to do and i think we need to start thinking about organizing a Steem Africa Congress.
Working in a microfinance sounds really amazing and we may need your experience in a new initiative we are currently working on known as Steemit Njangi.
Welcome once more @rammyjays

Oh !thanks for this amazing reply, I actually support Manchester city, I felt bad when we didnā€™t win yesterday, I thought weā€™re taking FA cup, this season has been hard on our side but weā€™re going to win next season... I will be humbled to help you in your new initiative šŸ’Ŗ

Ā 4 years agoĀ 

Manchester is blue. Awesome!

welcome to the community

Thank you very much,let the fun beginšŸ‘šŸ‘

Hello @rammyjays. It was really nice to read about you. Just like you I would really love to travel the world one day even though I haven't yet passed the borders of Nigeria. Thanks for sharing a part of yourself with me šŸ¤—

Am glad you have read through my profile, one day as weā€™re traveling, may be we shall link up for coffeešŸ˜ƒ

Maybe we shall šŸ¤­

Maybe we shall šŸ¤­

Maybe we shall šŸ¤­

Hi @rammyjays Nabukalu Ramsey šŸ˜ƒ
Welcome to Steem Community and Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon! šŸ˜Š


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.

Thank you very much, have read all through and I will be putting everything in consideration.

It is nice to meet you and read about your life and who you are. I am new to Steem too and hope like you to have a good experience meeting others and sharing my work. ā¤

Hullo@rammyjays,welcome to steem community.so glad that the number of my fellow county mates is growing on this blockchain.its good to have you here.lets steem on together.hope you enjoy this amazing community.

Thank you very much,am surely enjoying this amazing community šŸ‘

Ā 4 years agoĀ 

Welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41