ACHIEVEMENT 1 TASK:INTRODUCE YOUR SELF BY @rafk, 03/08/2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

I'm so so happy to have finally join this Wanderful platform after hearing it for a while now and was really reluctant by then due to past experience from other platforms..with a joyful heart, I'm extremely happy I have joined at last..let me give a brief introduction of my self

IMG_20210803_131505_689.jpg

MY PROFILE
My name is Pentefa Winston Tisighe with the username on steemit as @rafk .I'm 25years old .I'm born into the family Mr Tisighe Nkam and Mrs Magdalene.I'm born into the family of 5 which I'm the 2nd born with 1 brothers and 3 sisters

I come from Santa subdivision in the North West, Cameronoon base at Bamenda , Cameronoon
IMAG0242.jpg
Grass field of santa and the sorrounding environment

My Educational Career
I started and completed my primary education at G.S menka where I got my first school leaving certificate.i was then admitted into the CCAST(cameronoon college of arts science and technology) Bambili where I completed and got my ordinary level certificate.i still studied again in the same school for two years where I got my advance level certificate..I proceeded to the university of Bamenda where I applied and studied Mechanical engineering under HTTTC(higher technical teachers training college) Bambili and got my diploma1(Dipet I) certificate in mechanical engineering after 3years of studies.

DSC_0206 - Copy.JPG
Day of defense

IMG_20201003_182317_252.jpg
Cap flaunt on graduation day

My Hobbies
I love

  • Teaching
  • football
  • listening and singing( r&b, hip hop)
  • computer programming
  • reading books and novels
  • watching action movies with lasted tech
  • trading
  • creating new ideas and
  • artistic drawing

How I Came To Know about Steemit

I got to know about Steemit through my boss @chiabertrand who mentored me to making this post .I joined steemit because i came to realize it's a platform where I can learn alot of things..I join steemit because it will give me the opportunity to share ideas with friends and .I joined steemit because it will give me the opportunity to be exposed to new things.and above all communicate trading ideas

Finally I wish to thank @cryptokannon who made the tutorial resources of achievement as it have guided me through this process

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit family dear @rafk. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

*Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much ma'am for reaching out to me and I do appreciate ur hint and directions I look forward to doing thus. Just like u said🙏

 3 years ago 

Wow welcome into the steemit world @rafk. I have already told you alot about Steemit so looking forward in seeing you an active steemian who will impact people's life through creating of quality and good Contents

 3 years ago 

Thank you bro for the opportunity. Well much appreciated, I look forward to working in collaboration with you always

 3 years ago 

You're very welcome @rafk looking at your hobbies and likes, i think here's the right place for you. Enjoy yourself and learn as you'll come across various posts of many varieties.do t forget to complete all achievement tasks, I'm sure @chiabertrand will give you the importance of this activity. Stay blessed. God keep you

 3 years ago 

Thanks you bro for the warmth. I do appreciate you reaching out to me and I'm so much interested in learning more from your community.🙏

Loading...
 3 years ago 

You're very welcome @rafk. I hope to see a lot of artistic drawings as u listed it under ur hobbies.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your warmth sir. You will see more than drawing sir. I ll be sharing the best of me ever ☺️

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit.

I invite you to Complete Your Achievement Tasks in Newcomer's Community, published by @cryptokannon. This course will enable you to improve your writing skills as well as you will be able to present your content in an organized manner.

You can also join Steemit Crypto Academy and participate in Introductory Courses which will help you to improve your knowledge about the crypto world.

There are many other communities that you can join and some of these communities are listed below:

and many more communities that you can join.

If you are new and your steem power is under 30sp you can apply for Steemit User Support Program

If you need any help feel free to contact with me.

Have a nice Day...

Greeter Fairy.gif

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir. I will work on the tips you mentioned straight away

 3 years ago 

Hi, @rafk,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much sir. What a great start your support 🙏🙏🙏. I'm grateful.

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Steemit @rafk
It feels good to have a mechanical engineer and programmer join our team.
The first step to becoming a successful steemian is to READ. As such, I encourage you to take your time and read this: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/notice-board-of-newcomers-community-updated-2-june-2021
Next, I want you to follow me (@thegreens), @steemitblog, @steemitnursery and @steem-cameroon for very interesting updates and opportunities.
Join Steemit Nursery, Newcommers Community and Steem Cameroon to get all the warmth and support you need as a newbie.
Please follow this link to Join Steem Cameroon WhatsApp Group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/Lhq3wWO5HqmL5QBrPBXw8B
I put together a few tips on how you can become a successful steemian which you can read here:

  1. How to become a successful steemian Part 1
  2. How to become a successful steemian Part 2
    You can participate in any of these contests organized by @thegreens;
  3. The Power Up Challenge
  4. Creative Writing Contest
  5. Green Deeds Contest

I will be following very closely to review and curate all your blog posts while giving you the feedback you need to be better and successful steemian.
Welcome!

 3 years ago 

Wow. Thanks for reaching out sir. I will be working on ur directives straight away.🙏

 3 years ago 

Welcome sir and together we will steemit. My santa brother who is a prof, @majerius wr no be last

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir. An honor to have great mines like you on this platform.
Willing to learn more from you sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28