Hello, I am Student and Volunteer, I Join Steemit [ Thanks to The youth Promo Steem Team ]

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

PicsArt_06-17-10.29.27.png

Self introduction

Hi steemians, introduce me @qhalid I am a student at a campus in aceh. Besides being a student, I am also an activist for humanitarian activities, I am active in internal and external campus organizations, at campus I have served as chairman of the student association of the department and deputy of the faculty's student executive council.

Outside of campus I am active in the Indonesian Red Cross organization, I am pursuing a psychosocial support program (PSP) which coincides with the department on campus, namely the Department of "Islamic Guidance and Counseling". Finally in 2020-2021 I was active in services for Rohingya refugees and spraying disinfectants with the PMI & BPBD team.

My daily activities are college, sports (running & basketball), reading the Koran at night, and taking English lessons. I studied English for a long term investment because I want to work in international organizations (UNHCR, IOM, ICRC, IFRC, UNICEF, ETC) I also exercise to maintain my health in the future. I like public speaking and reading when I have free time, once every 2 weeks I go to the city library to borrow books and return books.

I want to thank @teukumuhas for introducing steemit and guiding me. Hopefully I can apply the knowledge well and the blessings of the hereafter. The beginning of my meeting with @teukumuhas was when we met at the Rohingya refugee camp, we worked as volunteers from different organizations, it happened that he was also my senior on campus. I saw his post about steemit on social media and I was curious so I wanted to learn from him about steemit, and we met on Thursday 17 June 2021 at 20.00 WIB at a cafe / angkringan near the city, and I was first guided to register on steemit.

My Goals

My goal in joining steemit is:

  • I want to improve my literacy.
  • I want to promote steemit as a social media platform for the younger generation to increase creativity in literacy.
  • Provide motivation for all readers
  • Sharing experiences about the world of volunteers and humanity.
  • Teach and invite the younger generation to read and write more often. That's my self-introduction, hopefully I can be active and contribute to the whole community through this steemit.

Hope

I hope that Steemit will become a forum for young people's creativity to improve literacy both reading and writing, and I hope that young people can take advantage of technological sophistication to build character and create opportunities for the future.

That's my self-introduction, hopefully I can be active and contribute to the whole community through this steemit.


BAHASA INDONESIA

Perkenalan Diri

Hai steemians, perkenalkan saya @qhalid saya seorang mahasiswa di sebuah kampus di aceh. Selain seorang mahasiswa, saya juga seorang pegiat kegiatan kemanusiaan, saya aktif di organisasi-organisasi internal dan eksternal kampus, di kampus saya pernah menjabat ketua himpunan mahasiswa jurusan dan wakil dewan eksekutif mahasiswa fakultas.

Diluar kampus saya aktif di organisasi palang merah indonesia, saya menekuni bidang psycosocial support programme (PSP) kebetulan sejalan dengan jurusan di kampus yaitu jurusan "Bimbingan dan Konseling Islam". Terakhir di tahun 2020-2021 saya aktif di pelayanan untuk pengungsi rohingya dan penyemprotan disinfektan bersama tim PMI & BPBD.

Keseharian saya adalah kuliah, olahraga (lari & basket), mengaji di malam hari, dan les bahasa inggris. Saya belajar bahasa inggris untuk investasi jangka panjang di karena kan saya ingin bekerja di organisasi internasional (UNHCR, IOM, ICRC, IFRC, UNICEF, DLL) saya juga berolahraga untuk menjaga kesehatan saya di masa depan. Saya suka public speaking dan membaca jika ada waktu kosong, dalam 2 Minggu sekali saya ke perpustakaan kota untuk meminjam buku dan mengembalikan buku.

Saya ingin berterima kasih kepada @teukumuhas yang telah memperkenalkan steemit dan membimbing saya. Semoga ilmu nya dapat saya aplikasi kan dengan baik dan berkah dunia akhirat. Awal pertemuan saya dengan bang @teukumuhas adalah ketika kita bertemu di camp pengungsian Rohingnya, kita bekerja sebagai relawan dari organisasi yang berbeda, ternyata kebetulan beliau juga merupakan senior saya di kampus. Saya melihat postingan beliau tentang steemit di sosial media dan saya penasaran sehingga saya ingin belajar dari beliau tentang steemit, dan bertemu lah kami pada hari Kamis 17 Juni 2021 pada pukul 20.00 WIB di sebuah cafe/angkringan dekat kota, dan saya di bimbing pertama kali untuk mendaftar di steemit.

Tujuan

Tujuan saya bergabung di steemit adalah :

  • Saya ingin meningkatkan literasi saya.
  • Saya ingin mempromosikan steemit sebagai platform sosial media untuk generasi muda guna meningkatkan kreativitas dalam hal literasi.
  • Memberikan motivasi untuk seluruh pembaca
  • Sharing pengalaman tentang dunia volunteer dan kemanusiaan.
  • Mengajar dan mengajak generasi muda untuk lebih sering membaca dan menulis.

Harapan

Saya berharap Steemit menjadi wadah ajang kreativitas anak muda untuk meningkatkan literasi baik membaca atau menulis, dan saya harap anak-anak muda lebih bisa memanfaatkan kecanggihan teknologi untuk membangun karakter dan menciptakan peluang untuk masa depan.

Demikian perkenalan diri saya, semoga saya bisa aktif dan berkontribusi untuk seluruh masyarakat melalui steemit ini.

Moment

SAVE_20210617_222327.jpg

SAVE_20210617_222319.jpg

PicsArt_06-06-07.17.06.jpg

IMG_20210513_084532.jpg

IMG_20210426_220348.jpg

PicsArt_05-22-12.12.28.jpg

IMG_20200426_131255.jpg


Thanks to Promo Steem Team : @ponpase @pojan


CC : @steemcurator01 @anroja @ernaerningsih @heriadi

Sort:  

Selamat datang dan selamat bergabung di Steemit.

 3 years ago 

Mohon arahan dan bimbingan nya 🙏😊

Loading...

Selamat bergabung di steemit semoga kita bisa berkembang bersama

 3 years ago 

Terimakasih, mohon kerjasama nya😊🙏

 3 years ago 

Hello @qhalid

🥳🥳Welcome to Steemit🎊🎊

Steemit is an incentivized Steem blockchain-based public content platform that rewards users for their quality content. Post, read, comment, and vote on other's work in order to build your network on this platform.

Check out this post by @cryptokannon to get started with the rest of the #achievementtasks for a smooth sail on this platform.

Aside from the Newcommers' Community for your achievement posts, you can join Steemit Nursery for all your other posts as a newbie to receive support.

Find in this post a list of communities to find your niche.

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for updates on the platform and take time to read all the pinned posts in the community.

Enjoy your stay😊

Yours Sincerely,
@cherub27

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊 🙏

Selamat bergabung di steemit brother

 3 years ago 

Mohon bantuan dan bimbingan nya brother 😊🙏

Welcome to Steem bro !

 3 years ago 

😊🙏

Kindly correct the Achievement Tag ! Actually Greeter and Greeter helpers Usually missed out those achievements who don't have tag over it !

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39