Achievement1 My introduction by @qamarhassan

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone. I hope everyone is good. Here is my introduction post.

IMG-20210923-WA0004.jpg

My name is qamarulhassan. I am 27 years old. I belong to the northren part of pakistan specifically from gilgit. I grew up in gilgit and done my early education in my hometown. I rarely went out of tge north until i finished my college and was all set to join a university.
At that time, there was no university in gilgit so i had to leave my hometown and shifted to islamabad where i joined islamic international university.
Islamabad was a new world to me.Islamabad is also the capital of pakistan. At first i was very homesick but gradually i grew found of Islamabad.

What i really liked about studying in Islamabad was the diverse environment that it had to offer. There were students from all over pakistan and to top it , international students from africa to asia to middle east were in abudance. My exposure to different nationalities and ethnicities made me change my perspective on different aspects of life. I met countless people from all over the world during my 5 years of stay in Islamabad.

The best Out of all the things Islamabad gave me, was bigger dreams. I learned to dream big. I decided that no matter what my degree is, i will be an entrepreneur. I will be self emplyed and work for myself.

I wanted to give my best as i had to move thousands of miles just so i can study in better universitiy. Studied hard and went home on special occassions only. I was lucky because i had alot of family residing in islamabad so i never felt homesick except for the initila few days.
I completed my education and moved back to my homeland. I started doing a small business and soon became independent. Although my father has a good designation in a major bank yet i chose not to for jobs.

My equalification :

I have done BS hons in sociology from islamic international university.i studied school and college in gilgit.

My hobbies and interest:

Considering my geographical location, i live around some of the world top highest mountains incluidng k2, rakaposhi and nanga parbat. Climibing mountains and hiking is in our genes. Taking the advantage of my surroundings, i go alot on hikes and enjoy mother nature. I love the gigantic mountains around me. I belive the mountains makes us humans humble. They tell us that no matter how powerful we are, there is always someone more powerful than us and then ultimately the most powerful and mighty being who created all of us.

My favourite colour :

White is my favourite colour.i think white represents purity.

My favourite food :

My favourite food is biryani. This dish became my favourite when i was a student in Islamabad. Biryani was such a wholesome treat for us that no matter what the occasion was , no party was complete without biryani. Biryani was this dish which was affordable,flavourful and available in every nook and corner so it was our best dish.

My marriage :

As soon as i became financially independent, my patents waited no more and started looking for a match. Withn 6 months i was married. I have 2 beautiful kids to look after and lovely life partner to share my life with.

As someone who is just 28 years, and married for 3 years, it might seem too early to get married at 25 but i had faith in myself and my life partner. I thought why not work on my dreams along someone who will back me emotionally and morally and encourage me to do better in both business and llife. I am so contented and happy with my decision.

How i came to know about steemit :

Me and A friend of mine were discussing how corona virus affected us all emotionally and financially. My business which is direcy related to touris. Was affected badly as tourism declined to zero due to covid. All of sudden my friend asked me why don't you join steemit ? You are good at writing. I asked no questions and went straight to google. After a week of research, i gained enough knowledge about steemit platform and messaged my friend that i am ready to join steemit. And here i am.

My future goals :

I want to use this platform to promote tourism in my homeland and show to everyone the part of world i live in. I will show to the world that how differently we live yet how similar our needs and desires are.

Ending note :

Irrespective of your location, we all are same. We all feel the same emotions. Our hapiness and sorrows are similar. Our needs desires are no different. I , qamarulhassan will make sure to use the platform to bring out the similarities of our differences.

Thanks to everybody
Cc @hassanraja
@haidermehdi

Sort:  

WELCOME TO STEEMIT

 3 years ago 

Hi, @qamarhassan,

Your post has been supported by @tocho2 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 1 on "Verification Through Introduction". Your next task is to complete
Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem .

Ratings : 3

Hello @qamarhassan,

🌺🌸🌺🌸You made it! Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, we recommend all the users to complete the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program. By doing so, you will come to know Steemit functions and what other resources are available for you.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community specially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

We encourage you to take part in the Beginners Level Introductory Courses on Steemit Steemit Crypto Academy. For more details, you may check the 📢Announcement : Join The Beginners Level Introductory Courses 📚.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steem Greeter Helper Team

#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45