My Introductory Post - Achievement 1

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Heya, I’m Maxwell Wonkyi and I'm 20. I am half Ghanaian, half Russian and I live in Ghana. I'm in my 3rd-year reading BSc. Petrochemical Engineering in Kwame Nkrumah University of Ghana(KNUST), Kumasi.

I found out about blockchain a few weeks ago. I heard about it a long time ago but it all sounded very complicated so I never really took time to find out what it was all about since I thought it wasn't something for me.


steemit-Pw.jpg


However, about 3 days ago, I visited a friend @neilito who's a crypto-enthusiast. He had another friend over @nattybongo who happened to be one of our country reps. @nattybongo explained to me how the blockchain works in summary and urged me to give it a try. He also explained that it was full of opportunities. That was when I first heard about STEEMIT. Later, my friend @neilito took me through thoroughly how steem functions and what the steem community is all about. Being the curious and adventurous person I am, I decided to give it a try. I did a little bit of research and that's how I found myself here


STEEM-GESA.jpg


I always love to try new things because I believe that is the key to reveal our true potentials as individuals. I find great interest in leadership as I believe in being the change you want to see. I am currently a student leader as the president of the Ghana Engineering Student's Association(GESA for short), KNUST.

GESA is an association that represents engineering students and supports their interests. I would be sharing and posting my journey as a student leader, showing the steemit community what it is like to be a student leader, some of the problems I face and some tips from my little experience. I also wish to encourage more young lads like me around the world to rise to become the change they would like to see.

I'm also a motorhead. A passion I developed from hanging around my big bro and dad who are also automobile fanatics. I have a great interest in cars, from the legendary classics like the Mercedes-Benz 300SL Gullwing to one of my all-time modern favourites, the 2020 BMW M5 Competition. I'm hoping to meet other car fanatics who share a similar interest and ecstasy from the loud rev of a V12 engine. I also wish to learn more about cars and the technologies involved. I also love to read and play games during my leisure time.

I'm always open to learning more and I'm looking forward to joining steem communities where I can develop other hidden passions and upgrade myself as an individual.


Appreciation


My sincerest appreciation to @nattybongo and @neilito for orienting me and introducing me to this awesome community. My thanks also go to @cryptokannon for his guidance post and @earlito for his unwavering support and a big kudos to the steem ghana country reps for a good job done, @njaywan and @oppongk. Thank you for your time and I'm looking forward to making new friends😊.


Thank-you-steem.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome bro, looking forward to your impact here.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Bienvenido a Steemit, está es una familia, tu progreso aquí dependerá de tu esfuerzo y motivación constante, espero que alcances tus metas aquí. Bienvenido

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias

Hello @pw-max,

🌺🌸🌺🌸You made it! Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, we recommend all the users to complete the @cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program. By doing so, you will come to know Steemit functions and what other resources are available for you.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community specially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

We encourage you to take part in the Beginners Level Introductory Courses on Steemit Steemit Crypto Academy. For more details, you may check the 📢Announcement : Join The Beginners Level Introductory Courses 📚.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steem Greeter Helper Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

Loading...
 3 years ago 


0001-5735338861_20210811_124822_0000-01.jpeg

Your post has been upvoted by @mostofajaman Community Curation Trail.

SUBSCRIBE NOW STEEM FARMING COMMUNITY

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @steemitblog for last updates

 3 years ago 

Ai ai captain

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the Big Family. Can't wait to see your content

 3 years ago 

Thank you😊

Hello Bro,

It is nice to have you here, I am glad you decided to join us. I look forward to great things from you and please well to quickly go through all achievement tasks successfully so you will be well oriented with proceedings and also be able to take a look at the new beginners courses for crypto academy.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/announcement-join-the-beginners-level-introductory-courses

I will leave the link here so you check up on it any time.

R3

 3 years ago 

Yes Please
Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hi, @pw-max,

Your post has been supported by @damithudaya from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanksss

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39