ACHIEVEMENT 2 : BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

images (6).jpeg
Hello Steemian's
I have completed my Achievement 1 task. Now this is my Achievement 2 task which is the "Basic Security On Steem". This is about how to secure and safeguard your Steem account. Every Steem user must have the knowledge of steem keys and how to keep them safe and how to use them.

So Here Are The Questions Which I am Going To Discuss Briefly!

Have You Retrieve All Your Passwords On Steemit ?

Yes, I have all my keys and passwords that gave access to my steemit account. i.e
MASTER KEY 🔑
POSTING KEY 🔑
MEMO KEY 🔑
ACTIVE KEY 🔑
OWNER KEY 🔑

Do You Know Each Of These Key Functions And Restrictions?
Yes, ofcourse let me hightlight their feautures.

MASTER KEY 🔑
It is the extraordinary password as it is master itself to generate all other passwords.

POSTING KEY 🔑
It is used to publish a post, create , vote, resteem posts and make replies on the steemit blogs.

MEMO KEY 🔑
It is needed to decode the memos.

ACTIVE KEY 🔑
It is used to update profile. It is also used for fund transfer, power up, power down anf vote for witness.

OWNER KEY 🔑
It is also known as the private key. It is used to recover compromised account and to change all others keys of account when requested.

How Do You Plan To Save Your MASTER KEY ?
Well i'll keep my key PDF very safe.
I am planing to save my keys pdf on my personal online box like Google drive and i'll save its one copy in my personal pendrive and hard disk.

Do You Know How To Transfer STEEM ?
Yes, i'll show you the process in steps.

STEP 1
3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovqgxiwuCiWKpYeoUNH8ZpMJPjTw6AS6u2gH82FsG3MPkQnGSaHQts2G25WR17DfjAzQiRV6wgeNie8FTuzm2GLjG.jpeg
Log Into My Wallet

STEP 2
3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovoDnw8LVL9qP4pMdNqpgk198srNzv2bJQZbkdCFVY3X65wtAGpMbztE7i4hYzmGHjxQhFq8Nq59Zr73K7F8vkm6n.jpeg
Click On Transfer

STEP 3
3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovsy7ErpE3e16QnGixuBXQEAsDNmXqH9dMzsHtbs58Wuv7PogmNYJ7LJ2zAavnPD6gb1B7vdoNrgo34FVYKy72cXg.jpeg
Enter The Name Whom You Want To Transfer, Enter The Next To Confirm And Click Ok It Will Be Done Successfully. Use Active Key To Send It To The Desired account .

Do You Know How To Power Up Steem ?
Yes, i'll show you the process in steps.

STEP 1
3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovqgxiwuCiWKpYeoUNH8ZpMJPjTw6AS6u2gH82FsG3MPkQnGSaHQts2G25WR17DfjAzQiRV6wgeNie8FTuzm2GLjG.jpeg
Log Into My Wallet

STEP 2
20210601_222643.jpg
Click On Power Up

STEP 3
3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovpSSzoVsVwRAeZ7EpYsy2pg2XQAPW2aJtNjVxHhHdnYZWSHNSnxe9zamzkoZpbRHJ2LZAPxGaSYWU81e27oV7Wyt.jpeg
Select The Amount And Click On Power Up

STEP 4
3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovqXnmddfjbQZNySNo1m2UTMS1yUA5xhNkN5BcEHBZriFMEwgPcT5GZNbzPUvU4m6Dhjmv2KXQdPeqfYV9D4P21zN.jpeg
Confirm The Details And Click Ok.
Enter Active Key To Complete This Process.

CONCLUSION
It Is Very Important To Secure Our Keys And Safeguard Our Wallet.

Sort:  

Hi @princa, thank you for explaining what you know about your steemit keys and how to power up and transfer token. But on how you plan to keep your keys safe, I want to know where you will like to save your keys. It is important. Let me know so that I can verify your Achievement 4 post

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @ngoenyi ,
I edited my post please check it out for the verification so that i'll go up for the next task.
Thank you

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @ngoenyi,
I have been waiting for the verfication of my achievement 2 task. When are you going to verify my post.
Thank you

Good day, @princa!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a relatively new community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members help build and join the community.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

Hi @princa, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement.

Rank- 2

A combined catch-up vote was given for achievements 2,5.3, 5.4 for this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67