#Achievement2: #username: @perem #Task: Basic security on SteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

033E0016-9B28-4753-855A-B2208011F8C8.png

@cryptokannon, #Achievement2 @yohan2on for your perusal, and others @cmp2020, @mariita52

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Answer
Certainly, a yes, as I would do for my Bank Account/ debit card pin.
Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Answer
Yes, I do as I had painstakingly took out time to peruse every key function and restrictions.
Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
Answer
I had backed up the master key on my two personal emails. And also, I had already taken the pain to carefully write down the master key on my personal jotter.
I plan to have a typed copy of it in no time. It must be secured like my debit card pin.
Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Answer
Honestly, not yet as I have not read any such unequivocal expository article. And I have not done such transaction also.
Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Answer
Yes, I do. I have read such instructional article.

Yours truly,
perem
A proud Steemitian

Sort:  

Hi @cryptokannon/@mentor, @yohan2on, should I now advance to Achievement3??? Thanks

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by rishabh99946 a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.


Congratulations! You have passed the Achievement 2 on Basic Security, please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette here
See you soon! blush


Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Checkout @steemingcurators daily showcase featuring all writing contests and other community challenges that ongoing on Steem Community.

Transfer - head over to your steemit wallet, click on Steem/SBD that you want to transfer, put the username to whom you want to transfer funds then click next and use your active key to perform the transaction.

Only use MEMO when you are sending your funds to a crypto currency exchange. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41