Achievement 3 Task Content Etiquette @pavithraa

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Greetings my dear friends I am @pavithraa, today I arrive to present my achievement number 3 under the slogan content protocol which refers to plagiarism and how we should properly use information that does not belong to us.

copying-book.jpg
source

What is plagiarism?


Plagiarism is a kind of theft that can be presented in many aspects, there may be artistic plagiarism referred to paintings and songs as well as works among others, the plagiarism of literary information such as taking a writing from another author and passing it off as ours.

This scourge has always existed and is condemned as plagiarism, in the sense referring to our Steemit platform, we are rewarded for using our brain to create quality content, by taking something from another author or colleague we would be stealing their ideas which on our platform is something very condemned.

"Plagiarism is presenting someone else’s work or ideas as your own, with or without their consent, by incorporating it into your work without full acknowledgement. All published and unpublished material, whether in manuscript, printed or electronic form, is covered under this definition. Plagiarism may be intentional or reckless, or unintentional. Under the regulations for examinations, intentional or reckless plagiarism is a disciplinary offence."

source

Because of this we must be very careful when making our publications and completely avoid taking information from other authors, if we want to attach an image we must indicate its origin by citing its source as I show you below.


source

Plagiarism does not drink to be tolerated, this directly affects people who with their effort and ingenuity create their content so that it is later stolen by another person who unscrupulously takes it as their own, we must improve and put our brain to work, instead of plagiarizing we must create.

For all the above I can say that I have clearly understood what the content protocol slogan means, and I promise not to commit any type of plagiarism during my activity on the platform.

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"

Below I leave the links of my first two achievements.

Achievement 1

achievement 2

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @pavithraa,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58