Achievement 2 @oshimadu ; Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemian friends,

Greetings to all steemit users, today I will present you by presenting the realization of my achievement 2, to meet the objectives of this step.

images.jpeg
Source

Next I will answer the assigned questions:

•Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?

Yes. When I got the attached file that they sent me when I registered, I could see that my passwords are important and that they have to be well protected and backed up.

MY ACHIEVEMENT # 2 @oshimadu: Basic Security in Steemit

Greetings to all steemit users, today I will present you by presenting the realization of my achievement 2, to meet the objectives of this step.

Next I will answer the assigned questions:

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?

YES. When I got the attached file that they sent me when I registered, I could see that my passwords are important and that they have to be well protected and backed up.

Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?

YES, thanks to a study and the explanation of my friends. I was able to understand each of the keys, here I present each one of them:

01 -Posting key: With it I access my account and it is the one that allows me to make comments, votes, make reesteem and follow people.

02 -Activation key: This key is what allows me to transfer funds and make movements in my wallet. We must differentiate them from others since this key is very important when publishing orders in the market.

03 -Owner password: This password is very important since with it I will be able to change my other passwords in the future, in this way the different passwords can be protected.

04 -Memo key: Its main function is to convert the content of one key into another in order to maintain the security of the key within the platform.

How do you plan to keep your master password safe?

I will have them stored in different places for my protection and easy use.

Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?

Yes, it is very easy to enter my wallet, then I click on the steem tab and press transfer, the next thing is to enter the user and proceed to confirm the action using the activation key.

Screenshot_20210711-114920.png

Screenshot_20210711-111520.png

Screenshot_20210711-112054.png

Screenshot_20210711-111641.png

Screenshot_20210711-112054.png

Screenshot_20210711-112151.png

As steem powers increase, does the power of this platform. And I understand it and have tried, this is how security can be used in steemit.

Special thanks to @cryptocannon ,Because of their advice and guidance

Achievement 01

Thank you.

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @oshimadu,

Your post has been supported by @damithudaya from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43